

April 25, 2025

Co-Chairs Lieber and Sanchez and Members of the Joint Committee On Ways and Means,

On April 23, 2025, AGE+ proudly hosted our annual <u>Ageless Award Luncheon</u> and Fundraiser—On April 23, 2025, AGE+ proudly hosted our annual Ageless Award Luncheon and Fundraiser. This special event honors extraordinary adults, 75 years and older, for their contributions in our communities—not only for the impact they've made throughout their lives, but also for the vital roles they continue to play today. Through this award, AGE+ shines a light on those who go above and beyond to serve others, reminding us all of the lasting influence and inspiration older adults bring to our world.

During the award ceremony, we invited attendees to actively support House Bill 3497-A, which proposes the creation of a Shared Future Oregon Taskforce. This taskforce would be charged with developing a comprehensive Multi-Sector Plan on Aging (MPA) to strategically address both the challenges and opportunities arising from our aging population in key areas including:

- Housing
- Caregiving
- Health and Well-Being
- Workforce
- Economic Vitality

Below, you will find a table of individual signatories— public-private sector leaders, advocates, grass root champions, and community leaders—who respectfully urge appropriate funding for and passage of HB 3497-A.

Oregon's future is multi-generational, and planning now ensures a stronger, more equitable tomorrow for people of all ages. We hope you will join us in this vital effort.

Please direct any questions on HB 3497-A to Maureen McGee at maureen.mcgee@tonkon.com.

With respect and appreciation,

Stephanie Hooper President and CEO, AGE+ <u>shooper@ageplus.org</u>

## List of Signatories supporting HB 3497-A from 4/23/25 Ageless Awards:

Lisa Steenson	97068	Sharon Meieran	97239
Kaysha Duffy	97232	Ward Greene	97239
Annette Kendall	97070	Matt and Sanai Hennessee	97086
Jessica Daly	97209	Mike Marshall	97212
Mark Stevenson	97212	Mary Li	97217
Tina Granzo	97216	Donald Parker	97212
Shanna Pittman-Frank	97222	Lisa Fajardo Faust	97218
David Wynde	97214	Tina Castañares MD	97031
Lori Silverman	97239	Kelle Summerfield	98042
Jessica Isley	97823	Mary R Dick	97221 97212
Donna Beegle	97223	Mary Stevenson Karie Trumbo	97212
Katy Stinchfield	97031	Tom Hastings	97217
Garner Moody	97267	Gill Williams	97214
Richard Watson	97214	Warren Banks	97006
Gary Maffei	97034	Wally Van Valkenburg	97210
Kathryn Greiner	97830	Michelle House	98685
Tamara Browns	97233	Steve Mitchell	97236
Renee Ward	97206	Natalia Schmidt	97201
Sandra Nortunen	97217	Julia Brim-Edwards	97215
Brian Frank	97222	Kristen McCall	97239
Grace Morgan	97217	Brett Baker	97007
Jenny Abeling	97060	Tracy Morgan	97007
Jan Vigil	97089	Paula Walker	97224
Peter Keith	97213	Leslie Brunker	97202
Dominic Divito	97030	Marvin kaiser	97201
Kristen Connor	97034	Jill Niehus	97225
Iris Wong	97220	Patricia Wong	97086 97221
Ellen Klem	97031	Mary R Dick Andrea Halverson	97221
Colleen Casey	97211	Laura Trevellyan	97471
John Gobble	97080		57471
Delvin Zook	97128		
Patricia Schechter	97201		
Nick Brodnicki	97217		
Randy Smith	97219		
Marisa Fink	97471		
Patricia S Selinger	97210		
Melissa Salle	97056		
Lynn Parker	97212		
Krista Catwood	97211		
	07040		

97212

Becky James

