SB 853
OREGON RACING
COMMISSION




PROBLEM: RIGHT NOW,
OREGON IS LOSING MONEY
ON EVERY RACING LICENSE.

HERE’S HOW WE FIX THIS.



How much are we charging and what is the

max we can charge under statute?

Fees are significantly
less than those in our
neighbor states.

Currently, we charge
$20 a year with a
maximum of all
licenses at $30 per
year by statute.
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Costs are more than the fees //

STAFFING
SUPPLIES

DATABASE
BACKGROUND CHECKS




Washington /
Plus $10.00 for fingerprints -
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CALIFORNIA
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Provide a tiered system to allow for different classes of = Maximum annual licensing

licenses like California and Washington. These fees will fee will be set in statute at
be from $25.00 to $125.00 annually. $150.



Additional fees for online wagering

* Increase the Online Wagering Currently we increase fees
daily fees by $25.00 (25%). automatically on handle at 2.5%
per year and we charge a daily

licensing fee of $200.00.
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e Connie Winn
 Executive Director

* Oregon Racing Commission

QUESTIONS?
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