## Enrolled Senate Bill 790

Printed pursuant to Senate Interim Rule 213.28 by order of the President of the Senate in conformance with presession filing rules, indicating neither advocacy nor opposition on the part of the President (at the request of Governor Tina Kotek for Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office)

CHAPTER .....

## AN ACT

Relating to the Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office; amending ORS 185.010.

## Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

SECTION 1. ORS 185.010 is amended to read:

185.010. (1) The Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office shall be staffed by an [administrator] **executive director**, who is responsible for the performance of the duties, functions and powers of the office.

(2) A board consisting of the chairpersons of the commissions served by the office and the Governor shall establish the qualifications for and appoint the [Administrator of the Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office] executive director.

(3) The [Administrator of the Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office] **executive director** shall receive a salary as prescribed by law, or as prescribed by the board described in subsection (2) of this section if a salary is not prescribed by law.

(4) The [Administrator of the Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office] executive director is in the unclassified service.

(5) The [Administrator of the Oregon Advocacy Commissions Office] executive director shall provide each commission served by the office with the administrative support needed by the commission to carry out the statutory duties of the commission. Subject to any applicable provisions of the State Personnel Relations Law, the [administrator] executive director shall employ all persons necessary for the operation of the office, prescribe the duties of those employees and establish the compensation payable to those employees.

Passed by Senate April 14, 2025	Received by Governor:
Obadiah Rutledge, Secretary of Senate	Approved:
Rob Wagner, President of Senate	
Passed by House May 5, 2025	Tina Kotek, Governor
	Filed in Office of Secretary of State:
Julie Fahey, Speaker of House	

Tobias Read, Secretary of State