Enrolled

House Concurrent Resolution 30

Sponsored by Representative HELFRICH, Senator BONHAM

Whereas Friends of Timberline was founded by Oregonians in 1975 with a mission to preserve and conserve the iconic Timberline Lodge, an Oregon treasure and National Historic Landmark; and

Whereas Timberline Lodge, constructed during the Great Depression as part of the Works Progress Administration, stands as a testament to American craftsmanship, ingenuity and resilience; and

Whereas Friends of Timberline has been a steadfast partner with the United States Forest Service and area operator R.L.K. and Company, sharing an initiative for collaborative stewardship to maintain the viability and character of the historic structure and environs, to meet obligations to guests and the American people and to reaffirm protocols and responsibilities as stewards; and

Whereas Friends of Timberline has contributed to public education, archival collection, research to benefit future generations and outreach efforts that raise awareness of Timberline Lodge's role in Oregon's history, culture and tourism economy; and

Whereas 2025 marks the 50th anniversary of Friends of Timberline's ongoing commitment to a shared vision and sustainable public-private partnership as Oregon's first "friends of" nonprofit; now, therefore,

Be It Resolved by the Legislative Assembly of the State of Oregon:

That we, the members of the Eighty-third Legislative Assembly, recognize and honor Friends of Timberline for five decades of exceptional service in preserving and celebrating the historic Timberline Lodge; and be it further

Resolved, That we express our deepest appreciation for the perseverance of Friends of Timberline in ensuring the lodge remains a beacon of Oregon's heritage and a beloved destination for visitors worldwide; and be it further

Resolved, That a copy of this resolution shall be presented to Friends of Timberline in recognition of this momentous anniversary and their enduring legacy.

Adopted by House March 31, 2025
Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of House
Julie Fahey, Speaker of House
Adopted by Senate May 5, 2025
Rob Wagner, President of Senate