

## **Open Government Impact Statement**

83rd Oregon Legislative Assembly 2025 Regular Session

Measure: SB 880

Only impacts on Original or Engrossed Versions are Considered Official

Prepared by: Dexter A. Johnson Date: 1/17/2025

## SUMMARY

Digest: The Act tells OSB to make an attorney do at least 120 hours of public defense work in the first three years after the attorney is admitted to practice in Oregon. The Act tells the OPDC to train the attorneys. (Flesch Readability Score: 68.0).

Directs the Oregon State Bar to require an attorney to provide at least 120 hours of public defense services in the first three years after the attorney first becomes admitted to the practice of law in Oregon. Directs the Oregon Public Defense Commission to provide training.

## NOTICE OF NO OPEN GOVERNMENT IMPACT