SB 1187

Committee: Senate Committee on Energy and Environment

Date: 4/7/2025 3:00:00 PM

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization	City	Position
Alan	Journet	Southern Oregon Climate Action Now	Southern Oregon Climate Action Now	Jacksonville	Support
Andrew	Langford	Pastor	Emmaus Lutheran Church	Eugene, OR	Support
Andy	Harris	Board of Directors	Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility	Portland	Support
Ann	Turner	Co-board president of Oregon PSR	Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility	Portland	Support
Annie	Merrill	Marine Conservation Manager	Oregon Shores Conservation Coalition	Bend	Support
Beth	Poteet		Sacred Organizing Coalition	Portland	Support
Brian	Ettling			Portland	Support
Caren	Caldwell	Medford United Church of Christ	Medford United Church of Christ	Ashland	Support
Caryn	Wheeler Clay	Outgoing Executive Director	Jackson County Community Long- Term Recovery Group	Phoenix	Support
Catherine	Godlewski			Eugene	Support
Chad	Kernutt			Albany	Oppose
Christina	Kukuk	Hospice Chaplain	United Church of Christ	Ashland	Support
Christine	Core	Pastor - Immanuel Lutheran Church	First Immanuel Lutheran Church	Portland	Support
Cindy	Bethell		Third Act Oregon	Corvallis	Support
Cynthia	Ramirez	Policy Associate	PCUN	Salem	Support
David	Parker	Coordinating Committee member	Third Act Oregon	Portland	Support
Deborah	Carey		Third act oregon	Corvallis	Support
Dietrich	Hange			Hillsboro	Support

SB 1187

Committee: Senate Committee on Energy and Environment

Date: 4/7/2025 3:00:00 PM

Erika	Spaet		Sacred Organizing Coalition	Bend	Support
Ernie	Niemi			Dexter	Support
Fawn	Barrie	Director	Oregon Liability Reform Coalition	Salem	Oppose
Henry	Martinez			Hillsboro	Support
James	Cavin		MCAT	Portland	Support
James	Matichuk		Medford Congregational United Church of Christ	Jackson	Support
Jeff	Hammarlund	Co-chair, COIN Climate, Energy & Environment Comm	Consolidated Oregon Indivisible Network (COIN)	Portland	Support
John	Perona	Steering Committee	Mobilizing Climate Action Together	Portland	Support
John	Pitney	Oregon Interfaith Power and Light	Oregon Interfaith Power and Light	Bend	Support
Karen	Cunningham	None	None	Brookings	Support
Karen	Goodness			Salem	Oppose
Larry	O'Neill	Associate Professor	Oregon Climate Service and Oregon State University	Eugene	Support
Lauren	Kuenzi		Oregon Farm Bureau	Salem	Oppose
Laurie L	Caesar	Bishop, Oregon Synod, ELCA	Bishop, Oregon Synod, ELCA	Portland	Support
LaVeta	Gilmore Jones	Land and Housing Coalition	Leaven Community	Hillsboro, OR	Support
Lena	Field			Bend	Support
LuAnn	Staul	N/A	St. Andrew Lutheran Church Beaverton OR	Portland	Support
Luna	Kinz			Bend Oregon	Support
Margaret	Sherraden	volunteer	Third Act Oregon	Portland	Support
Marilyn	McCalister			Banks	Oppose
Maxwell	Plotnikiewicz	Volunteer	Sacred Organizing	Portland	Support

SB 1187

Committee: Senate Committee on Energy and Environment

Date: 4/7/2025 3:00:00 PM

			Coalition		
Megan	Kemple	Executive Director	Oregon Climate and Agriculture Network	Eugene	Support
Michael	Gerdes	Student Org Leader	Westminster House Student Org	Corvallis	Support
Nathan	DeSpain		Climate Reality Project Portland Chapter	Portland	Support
Parker	Van De Wetering		WestM	Corvallis	Support
Pat	DeLaquil	Steering Committee	MCAT (Mobilizing Climate Action Together)	Gresham	Support
Peter	Fargo	Climate Justice Coordinator	Climate Justice Coordinator	Baker City	Support
Peter E.	Fargo	Climate Justice Coordinator	Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon	Baker City	Support
Philip	Carver	Co-coordinator 350 salem OR	350 salem OR	Salem	Support
Rachel	Rothschild	Assistant Professor of Law	University of Michigan Law School	Ann Arbor	Support
Ralph	Bloemers	Director of Fire Safe Communities	Green Oregon Alliance	Portland	Support
Rev. Adam	Hange	First Congregational Church, United Church of Chri	First Congregational Church, United Church of Christ	Hillsboro	Support
Rocky	Dallum		Northwest Pulp & Paper Association	Portland	Oppose
Ruth	Dallas			Hillsboro	Support
Samantha	Hernandez	Healthy Climate Program Director	Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility	Portland	Support
Samuel	Henderson	Participant	Youth Solidarity Movement	Bend, OR	Support
Sarah	Loose	Director of Disaster & Climate Resililence	Oregon Synod	Portland	Support
Senator Jeff	Golden			Ashland	Support
Sharla	Moffett	Senior Policy	Oregon Business &	Portland	Oppose

SB 1187

Committee: Senate Committee on Energy and Environment

Date: 4/7/2025 3:00:00 PM

		Director	Industry		
Shawne	Martinez		Climate Action Tigard	Tigard	Support
Susan	Smith	Professor of Law Emeritus	Willamette University	Salem	Support
Theodora	Hight			Medford	Support
Tom	Andersen	State Representative, HD-19	Oregon House of Representatives	Salem	Support
Tucker	Teutsch	Executive Director	FIREBRAND RESILIENCY COLLECTIVE	Ashland	Support
Zoe	Serrano	Legislative Coordinator	Rogue Climate	Portland	Support