Witness Registration

SB 686

Committee: Senate Committee on Rules

Date: 4/9/2025 1:00:00 PM

Registrations: 35

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization	City	Position
Andrew	DeVigal	Director, Professor	University of Oregon's Agora Journalism Center	Portland	Support
Bob	Singer	President/Executive Director	Oregon Association of Broadcasters	Warrenton	Support
Clayton	Franke	Pacific Northwest NewsGuild	Member	Bend	Support
David	Sommers	Board Member	Ashland News	Ashland	Neutral
Dick	Anderson			Lincoln City	Support
Haaris	Mateen	Assistant Professor of Finance	University of Houston	Houston	Support
Heidi	Wright	President	Fund for Oregon Rural Journalism	Bend	Support
Jeff	Jarvis	Professor of Journalism Innovation Emeritus	City University of New York	Basking Ridge	Oppose
John	Maher	President & Publisher	Oregonian Media Group	West Linn	Support
Jordan	Anderson	Director, Grants and Strategic Initiatives	ОРВ	Portland	Support
Justin	Francese	Instructor, Pro Tem (Media Law)	University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communication	EUGENE	Support
Ken	Doctor	Founder & CEO	Lookout Eugene- Springfield	Santa Cruz	Neutral
Ken	Engelman	McKenzie River Reflections	McKenzie River Reflections	McKenzie Bridge	Support
Khanh	Pham			Portland	Support
Krista	Kroiss	Reporter	Wilsonville Spokesman (Carpenter Media Group - Oregon)	Wilsonville	Support
Laurie	Hieb	Executive Director	Oregon Newspaper Publishers Association	Wilsonville	Support
Lee	Shaker	Portland State University	Portland State University	Portland	Support
Lew	Frederick	Senator	Oregon Legislative Assembly	Portland	Support
Мас	Larsen	Journalist	Carpenter Media Group & ONPA	Portland	Support
Mai	Hoang	executive board president	Pacific Northwest Newspaper Guild	Yakima, WA	Support
Nathan	Wilson	Reporter	Columbia Gorge News	Hood River	Support
Neil	Quinter	Senior Vice President,	News/Media Alliance	Columbia	Support

Witness Registration

SB 686

Committee: Senate Committee on Rules

Date: 4/9/2025 1:00:00 PM

Registrations: 35

		Policy			
Nick	Budnick	board member	Oregon Society of Professional Journalists	Portland	Support
Nikki	DeBuse	Regional Publisher, Western Oregon	Carpenter Media Group - Oregon	Woodburn	Support
Noel	Nash	Owner and publisher	The Chronicle	Eugene	Support
Peter	Brown		TechNet	Portland	Oppose
Rachael	Wiggins Emory		Technology Association of Oregon	Portland	Oppose
Regina	Lawrence	School of Journalism & Communication/University of	School of Journalism & Communication/University of Oregon	Portland	Support
Representative Jules	Walters	Representative	Oregon Legislature	West Linn	Support
rick	metsger			salem	Support
Robert	Singleton	Senior Director of Policy and Public Affairs	Chamber of Progress	Santa Cruz	Oppose
Ryan	Adam	Former VP, Government Affairs	Formerly of Torstar	Toronto	Support
Sara	Gelser- Blouin			Corvallis	Support
Scott	Unger	Reporter	The News-Register	Salem	Support
Tim	Gleason	Professor Emeritus	Univerisity of Oregon	Eugene	Support