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Senate Bill 5527

• Ratifies fee increases for ODDS-licensed 

provider applications and renewals

• Already approved by Department of 

Administrative Services (DAS)

• Fulfills requirements of Senate Bill 792
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Context: Implementation of Senate Bill 792

Fee report released

Fee report released

2022 session

SB 1548 
requires fee 

report

October 2022
Fee report 
released

2023 session

SB 792 
requires fee 

updates 

Fall 2023

Provider 
workgroups on 
fee amounts

Spring 2024
Rules Advisory 
Committee and 
DAS approval 
of proposed 

fees

July 1, 2024

Fees adopted 
in permanent 

rules

https://www.oregon.gov/odhs/providers-partners/idd/Documents/sb1548-civil-penalties-report.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/odhs/providers-partners/idd/Documents/sb1548-civil-penalties-report.pdf


5

Fee changes: Agencies and Host Homes

Fee type
New applications Renewals

Account
Before Current Before Current

Agency certification $0 $500 $0 $500

ODHS 

Treasury 

Account

Employment, in-home: CLS, 

in-home: Standard Model, 

supported living only (per 

endorsement)

$0 $100 $0 $50

24-Hour residential license: 

Multnomah, Washington, 

and Clackamas Counties

$50 $75/person $50 $50/person

24-hour residential license 

all non-PDX metro counties
$50 $50/person $50 $50/person

Host Home license (per 

home)
$50 $0 $50 $50
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Fee changes: Foster care providers

Fee type
New applications Renewals

Account
Before Current Before Current

Adult foster home: 

Multnomah, Clackamas, 

and Washington counties

$50/person $75/person $0 $50/person

Quality Care Fund
Adult foster home: All 

other counties
$50/person $50/person $0 $50/person

Adult foster home: 

Resident manager 

change fee

$10 $0 NA NA



Fees collected since July 1, 2024
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Fee type Estimated revenue

Agency certification applications $311,000

Endorsement applications $4,000

24-hour residential licenses $242,575

Host Homes licenses $650

Adult foster home licenses $98,450

Total: $656,675
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Closing remarks

• Rules already in place

• ODDS collecting new fee schedule since July 

1, 2024

• SB 5527 will ratify the fees



Thank you.


	Slide 1:    ODDS Provider Fees SB 5527
	Slide 2
	Slide 3: Senate Bill 5527
	Slide 4: Context: Implementation of Senate Bill 792
	Slide 5: Fee changes: Agencies and Host Homes
	Slide 6: Fee changes: Foster care providers
	Slide 7: Fees collected since July 1, 2024
	Slide 8: Closing remarks
	Slide 9: Thank you.

