Witness Registration

SB 478

Committee: Senate Committee on Education

Date: 2/12/2025 8:00:00 AM

Registrations: 35

First Name	Last Name	Title	Organization	City	Position
Aaron	Lewis		Senate District 24	Portland	Support
AJ	Romero- Gemmell			Milwaukie	Support
Alex	Aghdaei	Student		Eugene	Support
Andrea	Goss	Tillamook Bay Community College	Tillamook Bay Community College	Tillamook	Oppose
Andrew	Speer	Board of Education, Director Zone 3	Mt. Hood Community College	Portland	Oppose
Annette	Mattson	Trustee	Mt Hood Community College	Portland	Oppose
Austin	Folnagey	Board President	Oregon Community College Association	Vida	Oppose
Betty	Carter	Board Member	Treasure Valley Community College	Ontario	Oppose
Bruce	Clemetsen	Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs	Oregon Coast Community College	Albany	Oppose
Courtney	Neron	House of Representatives	Oregon Legislative Assembly	Wilsonville	Support
Diane	Watson	Chemeketa Community College Board of Education	Chemeketa Community College	Keizer	Oppose
Hannah	Alzgal			Tigard	Support
Heidi	Blackwell	School Board Member	Oregon City School District	Oregon City	Oppose
Jackie	Franke	Chemeketa Community College Board of Education	Chemeketa Community College	Salem	Oppose
Jane	Reid	Chair of the Board of Education	Clackamas Community College Board of Education	Estacada	Oppose
Jeff	Davis	Board of Education, President	Linn-Benton Community College	Corvallis	Oppose
Jessica	Engelke		Mayor of the City of North Bend	North Bend	Oppose
John	Wykoff	Deputy Director	Oregon Community	Portland	Oppose

Witness Registration

SB 478

Committee: Senate Committee on Education

Date: 2/12/2025 8:00:00 AM

Registrations: 35

			College Association		
Joshua	Hutchinson	Student Trustee	ASPCC	Portland	Support
Josie	Kero	Associated Student Government President	Clatsop Community College	Gearhart, OR	Oppose
Julie	Weismann	Board of Education Trustee	Lane Community College	Springfield	Oppose
Kassy	Bonanno			Portland, OR	Support
Kayse	Jama		Senate District 24	Portland	Support
Kevin	Sullivan	Public Affairs Consultant	Oregon Education Association	Portland	Support
Kristi	Wilson	Workforce Relations Director	Portland Community College	Hillsboro	Oppose
Laurie	Chesley	President	Central Oregon Community College	Bend	Oppose
Lisa	Avery	President	Linn-Benton Community College	Millerburg	Oppose
Marshall	Roache	President	Oregon Coast Community College	Newport	Oppose
Michael	Sonnleitner	Former Trustee (2015-2023) & faculty.	Portland Community College	Seaside	Support
Nick	Keough	Legislative and Political Organizer	American Federation of Teachers - Oregon	Eugene, Oregon	Support
Stephen	Crow		Board representatives for OCCA	Ontario	Oppose
Tony	Vezina	Former Student President, Portland Com. College	Individual	Portland	Support
Travis	Overvig	Student Leadership Council President	Linn-Benton Community College	Corvallis	Oppose
trey	munn			roseburg	Oppose
Twila	McDonald			Yoncalla	Oppose

Witness Registration

SB 478

Committee: Senate Committee on Education

Date: 2/12/2025 8:00:00 AM

Registrations: 35