LEGISLATIVE FISCAL OFFICE 900 Court Street NE, Room H-178 Salem, Oregon 97301 (503) 986-1828

Amanda Beitel, Legislative Fiscal Officer

Paul Siebert, Deputy Legislative Fiscal Officer

John Terpening, Deputy Legislative Fiscal Officer



## JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Lieber, Senate Co-Chair Representative Sanchez, House Co-Chair

Senator Girod, Senate Co-Vice Chair Representative Gomberg, House Co-Vice Chair Representative Smith, House Co-Vice Chair

PUBLIC SAFETY SUBCOMMITTEE 2025 Session

8:00 – 9:30 a.m. Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu Hearing Room H-174

> John Borden, Coordinator Lizzie Lohrer, Assistant

Senator Anthony Broadman, Co-Chair Senator WInsvey Campos Senator David Brock Smith Representative Paul Evans, Co-Chair Representative Willy Chotzen Representative Dacia Grayber Representative Jeff Helfrich Representative Rick Lewis

Bill No.	Agency	LFO Analyst
HB 5004	Corrections, Department of	Steve Robbins
HB 5005	Criminal Justice Commission	Steve Robbins
SB 5513	District Attorneys	Steve Robbins
SB 5517	Emergency Management, Department of	Steve Robbins
SB 5538	Fire Marshal, Department of the State	Katie Bannikov
HB 5012	Judicial Department	John Borden
HB 5013	Judicial Fitness and Disability, Commission on	John Borden
HB 5014	Justice, Department of	Steve Robbins
SB 5533	Military Department, Oregon	John Borden
HB 5027	Parole and Post-Prison Supervision, Board of	Emily Coates
HB 5029	Police, Department of State	John Borden
HB 5031	Public Defense Commission	John Borden
HB 5032	Public Safety Standards and Training, Department of	Steve Robbins
HB 5033	Public Safety Standards and Training, Department of – fee bill	Steve Robbins
HB 5041	Youth Authority, Oregon	Steve Robbins