Leslie Porter, LPRO Analyst Sam Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Kayse Jama, Chair Sen. Daniel Bonham, Vice-Chair

Sen. Jeff Golden Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Kim Thatcher

SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1503
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: APR 09 11:07 AM

MONDAY

Date: April 14, 2025

Time: 1:00 PM Room: HR C

Work Session

SB 578

Establishes the dates by which a candidate or the candidate's agent must file a portrait and statement for purposes of being included in a county voters' pamphlet.

SB 580

Requires filing officers in each county and city to make publicly available on the county or city website within two business days certain election documents that are filed with the filing officer.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs

Kimberely Dixon

Aparna Rajagopal-Durbin*

Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board

Jamie Whipple

Board of Boiler Rules

Sage Connolly

Sage Connolly*

Governor's Child Foster Care Advisory Commission

Matt Crowell

Casey Dreher*

Jessy Powell

Alicia Richard*

State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Michael Milanovich

Columbia River Gorge Commission

Lach Litwer

Construction Contractors Board

Zack Hunt

AGENDA (cont.) April 14, 2025

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission

Holly Harris

Christopher Parosa

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University

Scott Davidson

Fair Dismissal Appeals Board

Sami Al-Abdrabbuh*

Oregon Government Ethics Commission

Peter Janci

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission

Devarshi Bajpai

Kurt Huffman

Kelley Minty

Long Term Care Administrators Board

Joscelyn Cook*

Carol Hankins*

Dhrasti Patel*

State Marine Board

Jeffrey Cunningham

Fiona Wylde

State Board of Massage Therapists

John Giles

Board of Medical Imaging

Monica Johnson

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine

Shehab El-Hashemy

Kate Watkinson-Wright

Occupational Therapy Licensing Board

Ellen Stauder*

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

Malik Seals

State Parks and Recreation Commission

Dave Parulo

Stu Spence

State Board of Pharmacy

Bryan Smith

Oregon Board of Physical Therapy

Mariah Frank

Mariah Frank*

Board of Trustees of Portland State University

David Bikman

Marissa Madrigal*

Vicki Reitenauer*

Psychiatric Security Review Board

Michele DesBrisay

Robert McKelvey

AGENDA (cont.) April 14, 2025

Public Employees' Benefit Board

Siobhan Martin*

Quality Education Commission

Melissa Wilk

Residential Ombudsman and Public Guardianship Advisory Board

Gerald Cohen*

Gerald Cohen

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board

Michael Riddle

Eric Zechenelly

Salem Area Mass Transit District

Sara Duncan*

Maria Hinojos Pressey*

Ramiro Navarro Jr.*

State Board of Licensed Social Workers

Olivia Bormann

Julie Magers

Julie Magers*

Nicole Pantley

Nicole Pantley*

Board of Trustees of Southern Oregon University

Michelle Fuentes

Oregon Tourism Commission

David Penilton*

Tri-Met Board

Thomas Kim*

LaVerne Lewis*

Board of Trustees of University of Oregon

Marcia Aaron*

Tim Boyle*

Renée Evans Jackman*

Renée James

Dennis Worden*

Commission for Women

Sarah Koski

Alexia Wellons

For information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen engagement

Written testimony may be submitted up to 48 hours after the committee meeting is scheduled to begin. Public testimony registration closes 30 minutes before the meeting is scheduled to begin.

For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx