

Members: Sen. Kayse Jama, Chair Sen. Daniel Bonham, Vice-Chair Sen. Jeff Golden Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Kim Thatcher

## SENATE COMMITTEE ON

## RULES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1503 Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA

## Revision 1 Posted: FEB 05 01:26 PM

## MONDAY

Date: February 10, 2025 Time: 1:00 PM Room: HR A

The following bill is scheduled solely for the purpose of moving it back to the Senate President's desk for referral to another committee.

#### Work Session

SB 818

Modifies provisions regarding the duties and discretion of the Oregon Youth Authority to enter into contracts and award grants.

#### Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

#### Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs Huong Tran Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board Mason Williams Commission for the Blind Scott Wall Building Codes Structures Board Brenda Hartzog\* Columbia River Gorge Commission Alex Johnson Oregon Board of Dentistry Aarati Kalluri\* Sheena Kansal\* **Kieshawn** Lewis Electrical and Elevator Board Lawrence Arnbrister William (BJ) Barlow\*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email <u>employee.services@oregonlegislature.g</u>ov or call 1-800-332-2313. \*=Reappointment 1 of 4 w

# AGENDA (cont.) February 10, 2025

**Employment Relations Board** Ben O'Glasser\* Appearance Required **Energy Facility Siting Council** Cindy Condon\* Fair Dismissal Appeals Board Brita Scott Jennifer Underhill Peter Werner State Board of Forestry Heath Curtiss\* Benjamin Deumling\* Alexi Lovechio **Oregon Government Ethics Commission** Ann Metler Health Evidence Review Commission Cristina Pinzon\* Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee Ranisha Isom Joann ZumBrunnen Higher Education Coordinating Commission Helen Edwards Helen Edwards\* Juvenile Justice Policy Commission K.O. Berger\* Mary Geelan\* Land Use Board of Appeals Tod Bassham Fred Wilson Oregon Board of Licensed Professional Counselors and Therapists Aaron Green Audrianna Gurr Tara Hare Long Term Care Administrators Board Tonia Clark Tonia Clark\* Oregon State Lottery Commission Jennifer Geller Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots Peter Johnson Oregon Medical Board Ileana Esquivel\* Seth Gunderson Melonie Parrish Sudeep Taksali\* Oregon State Board of Nursing **Rachel Dennis** 

# AGENDA (cont.) February 10, 2025

**Rachel Mitzel** Felipa Nesta Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors Justin Hurley Braswell Pacific Northwest Electric Power and Conservation Planning Council Margaret Hoffmann Charles Sams Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors Jamie Miller Mark Shatsky State Plumbing Board Chris Amoah-Kusi Board of Commissioners of the Port of Portland Ketan Sampat\* Stuart Strader\* Psychiatric Security Review Board Julie Duke\* Khara Kerns **Public Utility Commission** Karin Power Respiratory Therapist and Polysomnographic Technologist Licensing Board Mario Luera Alan Roth Board of Trustees of Southern Oregon University Ryan Goodrich Ryan Goodrich\* Universal Health Plan Governance Board Mary Lou Hennrich\* Mary Lou Hennrich Commission for Women Jackie Wirz Workers' Compensation Board Moises Ceja\* Appearance Required Roger Ousey\* Appearance Required Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory Committee **Emily Rivas** State Workforce and Talent Development Board Steve Johnson\*

For information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen\_engagement

# For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

# AGENDA (cont.) February 10, 2025

#### To access links to a livestream or recordings of legislative meetings:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen engagement/Pages/Legislative-Video.aspx

 For ADA accommodation requests, please email <a href="mailto:employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov">mailto:employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov</a> or call 1-800-332-2313.

 \*=Reappointment
 4 of 4