Staff: Jules Dellinger, LPRO Analyst Gillian Fischer, LPRO Analyst Kris Kolta, LPRO Analyst Tisha Pascone, LPRO Analyst Abby Shearer, LPRO Analyst Madison Meckel, Committee Assistant



Members: Sen. Floyd Prozanski, Chair Sen. Kim Thatcher, Vice-Chair Sen. Anthony Broadman Sen. Sara Gelser Blouin Sen. Fred Girod Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Mike McLane

### SENATE COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1539 Email: sjud.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA

## Revision 2 Posted: JAN 22 09:55 AM

### WEDNESDAY

Date: January 22, 2025 Time: 3:00 PM Room: HR E

Please note: The House and Senate Committees on Judiciary are meeting jointly in Hearing Room F.

#### Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers Only

#### Criminal Justice Commission Grant Programs

Ken Sanchagrin, Executive Director, Oregon Criminal Justice Commission Ryan Keck, Deputy Director, Oregon Criminal Justice Commission

#### **Overview of the Department of Corrections**

Mike Reese, Director, Department of Corrections Harvey Mathews, Communication and Government Relations Admin., Department of Corrections

Note change: Work session removed and speakers revised.

# For information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen\_engagement

# For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

#### To access links to a livestream or recordings of legislative meetings:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen\_engagement/Pages/Legislative-Video.aspx