Staff:

Chris Allanach, Legislative Revenue Officer Mazen Malik, Senior Economist Dae Baek, Senior Economist Kyle Easton, Senior Economist Jonathan Hart, Economist Beau Olen, Economist Michael Doughty, Economist Eli Ferrell, Committee Assistant



Members: Sen. Mark Meek, Chair Sen. Mike McLane, Vice-Chair Sen. Deb Patterson Sen. Bruce Starr Sen. Kathleen Taylor

SENATE COMMITTEE ON FINANCE AND REVENUE

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 160, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1266 Email: lro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: JAN 22 03:09 PM

MONDAY

Date: January 27, 2025

Time: 8:00 AM

Room: HR A

Public Hearing

SB 546

Allows the Department of Revenue to establish electronic means for the collection of elector signatures in support of inclusion of an entity on a schedule of the income tax return for the purpose of receiving contributions by means of checkoff.

SB 799

Establishes a uniform statute of limitations applicable to tax programs administered and enforced by the Department of Revenue.

SB 800

Expands provisions requiring tax compliance as a condition of receiving a license to conduct a business, trade or profession or of entering into a contract with a state agency or political subdivision.

Possible Introduction of Committee Measures