Staff: Jules Dellinger, LPRO Analyst Gillian Fischer, LPRO Analyst Kris Kolta, LPRO Analyst Tisha Pascone, LPRO Analyst Abby Shearer, LPRO Analyst Elamny Hernandez, Committee Assistant



Members: Rep. Jason Kropf, Chair Rep. Willy Chotzen, Vice-Chair Rep. Kim Wallan, Vice-Chair Rep. Tom Andersen Rep. Farrah Chaichi Rep. Rick Lewis Rep. Kevin Mannix Rep. Thuy Tran

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1512 Email: hjud.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: JAN 21 10:19 AM

WEDNESDAY

Date: January 22, 2025 Time: 3:00 PM Room: HR F

Please note: The House and Senate Committees on Judiciary are meeting jointly in Hearing Room F.

Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers Only

Criminal Justice Commission Grant Programs

Ken Sanchagrin, Executive Director, Oregon Criminal Justice Commission Ryan Keck, Deputy Director, Oregon Criminal Justice Commission

Overview of the Department of Corrections

Mike Reese, Director, Department of Corrections Harvey Mathews, Communication and Government Relations Admin, Department of Corrections

Note change: Speaker revised.

For information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement

For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

To access links to a livestream or recordings of legislative meetings:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement/Pages/Legislative-Video.aspx