Witness Registration

Committee: Senate Committee on Energy and Environment

SB 1596

Date: 2/8/2024 1:00:00 PM

Registrations: 19

Title	First Name	Last Name	Organization	City	Position on Measure
Executive Director	Ashley	Sutton	TechNet	Olympia	Oppose
Executive Director	Ashley	Sutton	TechNet	Olympia	Oppose
State Director	Celeste	Meiffren- Swango	Environment Oregon	Portland	Support
State Director	Charlie	Fisher	OSPIRG	Portland	Support
Policy Director	Chris	Coughlin	Oregon Consumer Justice	Beaverton	Support
Director	Dustin	Brighton	Repair Done Right Coalition	Fayetteville	Oppose
Attorney General	Ellen	Rosenblum	Oregon Department of Justice	Portland	Support
Self Advocate	John	Merrick-Russell for the Record John Russell	(Self)	Clackamas	Neutral
Senior Manager Secure System Design Team	John	Perry	Apple	Portland	Oppose
Executive Director	Juan	Muro Jr	Free Geek	Portland	Support
	Kim	Thatcher		Keizer	Support
CEO	Kyle	Wiens	iFixit	Bend	Support
U.S. PIRG	Nathan	Proctor	U.S. PIRG	Arlington	Support
City Manager	Nichole	Rutherford	City of Coos Bay, on behalf of the League of Oregon Cities	Coos Bay	Support
Co-Owner	Romain	Godin	Hyperion Computerworks	Beaverton	Support
Policy Manager	Sam	Guthman	APANO	Portland	Support
VP Government Affairs	Scott	Bruun	OBI	West Linn	Neutral
Legislative Chair	Tom	Egleston	Association of Oregon Recyclers	Tigard	Support
	Walter	Alcorn	Consumer Technology	Arlington	Oppose

Witness Registration

Committee: Senate Committee on Energy and Environment

SB 1596

Date: 2/8/2024 1:00:00 PM

Registrations: 19

Association	
-------------	--