Leslie Porter, LPRO Analyst Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Kate Lieber, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Bill Hansell Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Elizabeth Steiner

# SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1503
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

### **AGENDA**

Revision 1 Posted: FEB 05 02:51 PM

### **TUESDAY**

Date: February 6, 2024

Time: 3:00 PM Room: HR D

This agenda replaces the previously issued advisory agenda.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

#### **Organizational Meeting**

Adoption of Committee Rules

#### Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Alcohol and Drug Policy Commission

Caroline Cruz\*

Erica Fuller

Fernando Pena

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs

Mickie Derting

Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board

Marie McMahon\*

Samantha Parnham\*

Corey Stump\*

Commission for the Blind

Alan Labrum\*

Cassie Trosper

**Building Codes Structures Board** 

Jean Root

State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Micah Warren-Johnson

Construction Contractors Board

Nate Gerding

Director of the Department of Corrections

Michael Reese

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

# AGENDA (cont.) February 6, 2024

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission

Tim Freeman\*

Paul Solomon\*

State Board of Denture Technology

Jennifer Fergusson

Director of Agriculture

Lisa Charpilloz Hanson

Electrical and Elevator Board

Ryan Richards\*

**Employment Appeals Board** 

Duncan Hettle\*

Appearance Required

**Energy Facility Siting Council** 

Katie Imes

State Board of Forestry

James Kelly\*

Oregon Growth Board

Yesenia Gallardo Avila

Aditi Martin

Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee

Gladys Boutwell\*

Stacy Carmichael

Charles Fisher

Ron Gallinat\*

Paul Harmon\*

Lindsey Hopper\*

Maya Litauer Chan

Om Sukheenai\*

Nashoba Temperly\*

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Theresa Martinez

Jennifer Procter Andrews

Oregon Human Rights Commission

Gabrielle Guedon\*

Ruth Johnson

Edward Plourde\*

Carole Searle

Land Conservation and Development Commission

Ellen Porter

Ellen Porter\*

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission

Nikhil Chourey

Mary Ellen Glynn

Tamiko Warren

Long Term Care Administrators Board

David Lewis

**Emily Morgan** 

# AGENDA (cont.) February 6, 2024

Long Term Care Ombudsman

Fred Steele\*

Appearance Required

State Marine Board

Steven Lambert

Board of Medical Imaging

Myndi Hemphill

Tracy Mumper-Abdelqader

Jeffrey Owens

State Mortuary and Cemetery Board

Gary (Craig) Collins\*

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine

Josh Luper

Director of the Oregon Health Authority

Sejal Hathi

Oregon Health Policy Board

Carly Hood-Ronick

Peter Starkey

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

Calvin Jara

State Parks and Recreation Commission

Melissa Cribbins

Betty Izumi

State Board of Parole and Post-Prison Supervision

Kara Brooks

**Donald Rees** 

Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors

Susan Steen

Oregon Board of Physical Therapy

Kristin Hoku Okumura\*

State Plumbing Board

Josef Lebold\*

Prescription Drug Affordability Board

Christopher Laman

Psychiatric Security Review Board

Wilson Kenney

Public Employees' Benefit Board

Shaun Parkman

Public Records Advisory Council

William Glasson

Tony Hernandez\*

Shasta Kearns Moore\*

Steve Suo\*

Brent Walth

**Public Utility Commission** 

Leslie Perkins

# AGENDA (cont.) February 6, 2024

Residential Ombudsman and Public Guardianship Advisory Board

Diana Allen\*

Mark Williams\*

Respiratory Therapist and Polysomnographic Technologist Licensing Board

Richard Burton II

State Board of Licensed Social Workers

Paddy Farr

State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Amy Martin\*

Carrie Slough\*

Sustainability Board

Johanna Anderson

Webly Bowles

Taneea Browning

Cheyenne Holliday

Joshua Proudfoot

Elin Shepard

State Board of Tax Practitioners

Sandra Tharp

Director of Veterans' Affairs

Nakeia Daniels

Oregon State Veterinary Medical Examining Board

Natalie Mair-Williamson\*

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University

Paige Jackson

Paige Jackson\*

Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory Committee

Kim Schlessinger

Kim Schlessinger\*

State Workforce and Talent Development Board

Liisa Bozinovic

Kris Latimer

Skip Newberry

#### **Submit written public comment:**

-Email: SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov. Please specify agenda topic in subject line.

-Mail: Senate Committee on Rules

900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR, 97301

-Written comment may be submitted up to 48 hours after the meeting start time.

### Register to give public comment during Informational Meetings:

-Register online:

https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV cDgxVT36iNDf5AO

- -Register by phone to speak in person or remotely: 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free)
- -Registration closes 30 minutes ahead of meeting start time.

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

### AGENDA (cont.) February 6, 2024

This meeting is being held at the State Capitol. A livestream may be viewed at https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2024R1/Committees/SRULES/Overview

For information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen engagement

#### Language Access Services

## Interpretation, Translation, Closed Captioning, CART (Communication Across Realtime Translation)

- -Please request services at least three days prior to the scheduled meeting date.
- -To request a link to an American Sign Language (ASL) accessible meeting view, email languageaccess@oregonlegislature.gov or call 503-986-1538.
- -For more information on available services, see https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen\_engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx