House Committee on Judiciary
Oregon State Legislature
900 Court St. NE, Salem Oregon 97301

| am writing in strong support of HB 2006- raising the minimum age to purchase a semi-automatic rifle
from 18-21. As a mother and community member, | want to live in a neighborhood free from gun
violence.

It is unbelievable that an 18-year-old is unable to purchase a handgun, but under the current law, they
can purchase a semi-automatic weapon. Please use common sense and pass HB 2006 to prevent
teenagers from purchasing deadly assault weapons!

Lawmakers should support HB 2006, which would raise the age to purchase a possess semiautomatic
rifles to 21 years old.

In partnership for a safer community,

Summar Money



