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| OPPOSE [HB 2594]. The issues discussed should be reclassified as "Felonies" with
corresponding immediate taking violator into custody with "No" Bail.

The "Text of [HB 2594]" states, "(6)(a) Except as provided in paragraphs (b) and (c)
of this subsection, violation of ORS 476.715 is a Class B violation.

(b) Violation of ORS 476.715 is a Class A violation if the commission of the offense
creates a risk of wildfire.

(c) Violation of ORS 476.715 is a Class B misdemeanor if the commission of the
offense creates an extreme risk of wildfire."

Why does (a) designates, "the offense creates a risk of wildfire" as a Class A
Misdemeanor?

Why does (b) designates, "the offense creates an extreme risk of wildfire" as a Class
B Misdemeanor?

The "Fines for Misdemeanors in Oregon" can be found here:
https://oregon.public.law/statutes/ors_161.635

**Should not, "the offense creates an extreme risk of wildfire" as a Class A
Misdemeanor whose monetary fine is $6,250.00

**Should not, "the offense creates a risk of wildfire" as a Class B Misdemeanor
whose monetary fine is $2,500.00?

***Jail time for Misdemeanors: https://oregon.public.law/statutes/ors_161.615
**Jall time for Class A Misdemeanors: [364 days]
**Jail time for Class B Misdemeanors: [6 months]

David S. Wall
Mr. Oregon Concurs and says, "l think there are mistakes in [HB 2594]."



