

OREGON ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS DIRECTORS

OACCD Executive Board Members

Aaron Hartman
OACCD President
Klamath County
Community Corrections

Nate Gaoiran
OACCD Vice-President
Josephine County
Community Corrections

Jessica Beach
OACCD Secretary
Yamhill County
Community Justice

Dale Primmer
OACCD Treasurer
Umatilla County
Community Justice

Eric Guyer
OACCD Past President
Jackson County
Community Justice

Committed To, And Value, Offender Reformation, Services to Victims, Crime Prevention, And Community Restoration

www.oaccd.net

The Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors (OACCD) Supports HB 2296

Like many public agencies in Oregon, community corrections departments are facing an unprecedented number of retirements in the coming years. Further, agencies are drawing on reduced applicant pools as the number of job seekers has returned to historic lows experienced just prior to the COVID-19 pandemic.

HB 2296 is a proactive measure the legislature can take to support public agencies. If passed, it would be a critical component of succession planning we can implement to allow seasoned community corrections professionals to remain engaged with agencies as they navigate this challenging time.

Oregon residents have sent a resounding message that public safety is important to them. They, like us, value evidence-based solutions that work. Having the ability to hire back individuals who have retired increases the capacity of our agencies to continue implementing new and innovative solutions while maintaining connection with the breadth and depth of knowledge these workers have amassed over the years.

Please support HB 2296

3203 Vandenburg Rd. Klamath Falls, Oregon (541) 880-5500 Aaron Hartman ahartman@co.klamath.or.us