Senate Members: Sen. Mark Meek, Co-Chair Sen. Brian Boquist, Co-Vice Chair Sen. Lynn Findley Sen. Jeff Golden Sen. Kayse Jama Staff: Chris Allanach. Leoislative Revenue O

Chris Allanach, Legislative Revenue Officer Mazen Malik, Senior Economist Dae Baek, Senior Economist Kyle Easton, Economist Jonathan Hart, Economist Beau Olen, Economist Lisa Van, Committee Assistant Mackenzie Kirby, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Rep. E. Werner Reschke, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Jules Walters, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Bobby Levy Rep. Pam Marsh Rep. Daniel Nguyen Rep. Greg Smith

JOINT COMMITTEE ON TAX EXPENDITURES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 160, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1266 Email: lro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: APR 28 03:59 PM

FRIDAY

Date: May 5, 2023

Time: 8:00 A.M.

Room: HR A

Public Hearing

HB 2161 A

Makes certain changes to calculation of small forestland owner tax credit.

SB 5

Restores corporate excise tax credit allowed for qualified research activities and sets increased maximum credit amount.