

Members: Sen. Kate Lieber, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Bill Hansell Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Elizabeth Steiner

SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON RULES AND EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1503 Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: SEP 20 04:45 PM

WEDNESDAY

Date: September 27, 2023 Time: 2:00 P.M. Room: HR B

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

See instructions below to register to provide remote public testimony or to submit written testimony.

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Alcohol and Drug Policy Commission Eric Davis Kathryn Hupy* Kati Jokinen Debra Jones Monta Knudson* Monta Knudson Moxie Loeffler Julia Mines Kelley Minty* Tony Vezina* Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board Laurie Egan Anne Pulis-Tappouni Jeffery Uphold* State Aviation Board William Graupp* William Graupp James Knight Jeffrey Pricher

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

*=Reappointment

www.oregonlegislature.gov

Cathryn Stephens* Commission on Black Affairs Joseph Rankin Board of Boiler Rules Julie Rapp* Julie Rapp Building Codes Structures Board Chase Browning Eric Schmidt* State Board of Chiropractic Examiners Karen Baranick* Corey O'Neill Lori Schmidt* **Construction Contractors Board** Brent Landels Rosa Martinez* Sean VanGordon Oregon Criminal Justice Commission Carl Macpherson IV Elizabeth Norton State Board of Denture Technology Bruce Schwandt State Board of Direct Entry Midwifery Meredith Mance* **Brianna** Peters Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University Brenda Smith State Board of Education Libra Forde Libra Forde* Virginia Lopez Sanchez Cynthia Richardson Jennifer Scurlock* Oregon Educators Benefit Board Susan Miller* Susan Rieke-Smith* Robert Young* Electrical and Elevator Board Robert McNeill* Director of the Oregon Department of Emergency Management Erin McMahon **Employment Relations Board** Adam Rhynard* Appearance Required **Environmental Quality Commission** Mark Webb

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

Fair Dismissal Appeals Board Brian Sica Governing Board of the State Department of Geology & Mineral Industries Tiffany Thomas-Ronhovde **Oregon Government Ethics Commission** Channa Newell Channa Newell* Oregon Growth Board Wendy McGrane* Health Evidence Review Commission Michael Collins* Maximillian Kaiser* Lawrence Lyon Leslie Sutton* Higher Education Coordinating Commission Rachel Biscoe Evelyn Kocher Gayle Yamasaki Commission on Hispanic Affairs Nancy Ayala-Johnson Joanne Mina Gustavo Morales* Josefina Riggs* Home Care Commission Paul Johnson* Paul Johnson* Mark King* Marsha Wentzell* Oregon Housing Stability Council Sami Jo Difuntorum* Margaret Harris* Margaret Harris Erin Meechan* Erin Meechan Kristy Rodriguez Oregon Human Rights Commission Ruth Johnson Myles Maxey* Carolyn Sahr Jasper Smith Land Conservation and Development Commission Lianne Thompson Stuart Warren* Oregon Board of Licensed Professional Counselors and Therapists Tom Ayala Chungfan Ni* Daniel Reeser*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email <u>employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov</u> or call 1-800-332-2313.

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission Alicia Hays Matthew Holt Long Term Care Administrators Board Corey Crismon Oregon State Lottery Commission Jeffrey Weller Julie Wilcox* Appearance Required State Marine Board Laura Jackson* State Board of Massage Therapists John English State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Robert Gaskill* Debra Harris* Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine Katherine Wright Ocean Policy Advisory Council Tara Brock* Margaret Corvi* Nicholas Edwards Raymond Monroe* Amelia O'Connor **Oregon Health Policy Board** Antonio Germann Antonio Germann* **Rosemarie Hemmings** Kirsten Isaacson* Board of Trustees of Oregon Institute of Technology Michele Vitali* Oregon State Lottery Director Michael Wells Board of Trustees of Oregon State University Inara Scott* Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors Margaret Mikula Jessica Morris* State Board of Pharmacy Jennifer Hall Oregon Board of Physical Therapy Dwight Terry Dwight Terry* State Plumbing Board Tyrone Bergen Curtis Gillette

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

Board of Trustees of Portland State University Ashley Nilson Psychiatric Security Review Board Pamela Buchanan* Oregon Board of Psychology Renée Diaz del Río* Renée Diaz del Río Elizabeth Goy* Charles Jasper Public Employees' Benefit Board **Emily Wang** Board on Public Safety Standards and Training Jack Carriger Mark Daniel Chris Heppel Daniel Lenzen Joseph Morneau Martha Wine **Oregon Racing Commission** Scott Beckstead Lindsay Fowler Residential and Manufactured Structures Board Sean Blaire Oregon Retirement Savings Board Jeffrey Anderson* Joyce DeMonnin Maria Gonzalez Salem Area Mass Transit District Joaquin Lara Midkiff State Board of Licensed Social Workers Melissa Janssen* Stephanie Manriquez* Scott Wilson Board of Trustees of Southern Oregon University Jason Mendoza* Jason Mendoza Daniel Santos* State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Kristy Cousineau Jazzmen Vega-Heath* Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board Joshua Ferreira* Deputy Superintendent of Public Instruction Charlene Williams Sustainability Board Rex Burkholder*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission Alfonso Garcia Arriola Oregon Tourism Commission Lucinda DiNovo* Travis Hill Harish Patel William Willitts* Oregon State Veterinary Medical Examining Board Max Rinaldi Brian Wadyka Brian Wadyka* Katy Wallace Public Members of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board Jamie McLeod-Skinner* Workers' Compensation Board Joy Dougherty Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory Committee Stacy Lewallen Submit written public comment:

- **Email:** SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov. Please specify agenda topic in subject line.
- <u>Mail:</u> Senate Interim Committee on Rules and Executive Appointments 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR, 97301
- Written comment may be submitted up to 48 hours after the meeting start time.

Register to give public comment during Informational Meetings:

- Register online:

https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV 6JMrKRSb50iR606

- Register by phone to speak in person or remotely: 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free)
- Registration closes 30 minutes ahead of meeting start time.

Please note:

To view a live stream of the meeting go to: https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/202311/Committees/SRULES/Overview

Language Access Services (interpreter, translation, CART):

- Go to: https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx
- Request services at least 3 days prior to the scheduled meeting date.
- Closed captioning is available for live and recorded meetings.

For ADA accommodation requests, please email <u>employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov</u> or call 1-800-332-2313.