Leslie Porter, LPRO Analyst Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Rob Wagner, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Fred Girod Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Kathleen Taylor

SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 334, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1503
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: FEB 07 09:53 AM

TUESDAY

Date: February 8, 2022

Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: Remote C

All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

To view a live stream of the meeting:

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2022R1/Committees/SRULES/Overview

A viewing station is also available at the Capitol Building.

Instructions on how to submit written testimony and how to register to testify appear at the bottom of the agenda.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs

Marilyn McClellan

Sam Phan

Toc Soneoulay-Gillespie*

State Aviation Board

Cathryn Stephens

Commission on Black Affairs

Djimet Dogo*

Kenny Farley Jr.

Liz Fouther-Branch

Torrey Sims

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University

Danny Bailey*

Christine Cronin

Cedric Riel*

Maurizio Valerio*

Chris Warner*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) February 8, 2022

Chris Warner

Oregon Educators Benefit Board

Michelle DuBarry

Enrique Farrera

Bill Graupp*

Electrical and Elevator Board

Al Schacher

Employment Relations Board

Shirin Khosravi

Oregon Government Ethics Commission

David Fiskum*

Daniel Mason*

Health Evidence Review Commission

Ben Hoffman

Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee

Gladys Boutwell

Paul Harmon

Lindsey Hopper

Ines Kemper

Holly Sorensen

Om Sukheenai

Andrew Tarab

Nashoba Temperly

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Richard Devlin

Aislyn Matias

Motutama Sipelli

Commission on Hispanic Affairs

Melina Moran

Oregon Housing Stability Council

Claire Hall*

Oregon Investment Council

Cara Samples*

Land Conservation and Development Commission

Anyeley Hallova*

Mechanical Board

Eric Fanning*

Oregon Medical Board

Erin Cramer*

Rick Goldstein

Christoffer Poulsen*

Sudeep Taksali*

State Mortuary and Cemetery Board

Nancy Felton*

Kevin Loveland

Angela McKenzie-Tucker*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) February 8, 2022

Oregon Health Policy Board

Brenda Johnson*

Sandra Sampson

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

Susan King

Chad Paulson*

Steve Zika*

Board of Trustees of Oregon Institute of Technology

Stefan Bird

John Davis

Kanth Gopalpar

Vince Jones*

Celia Núñez

Michael Starr*

Michele Vitali*

Public Employees' Benefit Board

Greg Clouser

Andie Fultz

Public Records Advisory Council

Emily Harris*

Tyler Janzen

Mark Landauer*

Steve Suo*

Quality Education Commission

Monica Cox

Reed Scott Schwalbach

Andrea Townsend

Oregon Retirement Savings Board

Kara Backus*

Board of Trustees of Southern Oregon University

Katherine Cable

Virginia Linder

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission

Joshua Davies

Jon Zwemke

Task Force on Universal Health Care

Lionel Chadwick*

Glendora Claybrooks*

Michael Collins*

Dwight Dill*

Warren George

Bruce Goldberg*

Zeenia Junkeer*

Samuel Metz*

Cherryl Ramirez*

Les Rogers*

John Santa*

AGENDA (cont.) February 8, 2022

Chuck Sheketoff* Christy Simila

Oregon State Veterinary Medical Examining Board

Brett Hamilton*

Water Resources Commission

Joe Mol1*

Eric Quaempts*

Public Members of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board

Bruce Buckmaster*

Liza Jane McAlister*

Lindsay McClary

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University

Gayle Evans*

David Foster*

Leah Mitchell*

Doug Morse*

Commission for Women

Helen Richardson*

State Workforce and Talent Development Board

Steve Johnson

Ken Madden*

Anne Mersereau*

Soundharya Nagasubramanian*

Frederick Pool*

Mac Prichard

Venkat Venkatraman*

Cathy Reynolds*

Submit written testimony on a bill or topic scheduled for a public hearing:

- **Electronic:** SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov
- Mail: Senate Committee on Rules,

900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR 97301

Written testimony may be submitted up to 24 hours after the meeting start time.

Register to testify live remotely:

- Registration is required to testify by phone or video.
 - <u>Register online:</u> https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ebxDeOQvCve6wEm You will see a confirmation screen and be sent an email with information on how to join the meeting. If you do not, contact the committee assistant.
 - Register by phone: 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free). You will be given a phone number to call into the meeting.
- Registration closes one hour before the meeting is scheduled to begin.
- A public access kiosk is at the Capitol Building for anyone without access to a phone or computer to join a meeting by video.
- Neither registration nor use of the public access kiosk is a guarantee that you will be able to testify during the meeting. Committee chairs may determine that public testimony must be

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) February 8, 2022

limited. For this reason, written testimony is encouraged even if you plan to speak.

• Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.

Request Language Access Services (interpreter/translation/CART): https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx

Please submit a request for language services a minimum of **2 days** prior to the start of a public hearing. Additional time may be required to fulfill some requests.