HOUSE COMMITTEE ON RULES

May 6, 2021 01:00 PM		Hearing Room Remote 170
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Rep. Barbara Smith Warner, Chair Rep. Christine Drazan, Vice-Chair Rep. Paul Holvey, Vice-Chair Rep. Daniel Bonham Rep. Julie Fahey Rep. Andrea Salinas Rep. Jack Zika	
STAFF PRESENT:	Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Jan Nordlund, LPRO Analyst Lisa Gezelter, LPRO Analyst Emily Bailey, Committee Assistan	t
EXHIBITS:	Exhibits from this meeting are ava	ailable <u>here</u>
MEASURES/ISSUES:	HB 483 A – Public Hearing SCR 3 – Public Hearing HB 2060 – Public Hearing HB 2166 – Public Hearing	

This meeting was held virtually with remote participation only

- **00:00:37** Meeting Called to Order
- 00:00:39 Chair Smith Warner
- 00:00:49 ROLL CALL

00:02:19 SB 483 A - Public Hearing

- 00:02:20 Chair Smith Warner
- **00:02:40** Jan Nordlund, LPRO Analyst
- 00:03:46 Sen. Kathleen Taylor, Senate District 21
- **00:06:20** Jess Giannettino Villatoro, Political Director, Oregon American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)
- 00:11:41 Rep. Bonham
- **00:14:41** Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst
- **00:15:19** Margarita V, housekeeper, Eugene (via interpreter)
- **00:22:10** Juliana V, laborer, hazelnut orchard (via interpreter)
- 00:27:49 Rep. Salinas
- 00:29:38 Paloma Sparks, Oregon Business and Industry
- 00:35:18 Fawn Barrie, Oregon Liability Reform Coalition

- **00:40:39** Scott Rogers, Director, Business Advocacy, Eugene Area Chamber of Commerce
- **00:43:03** Anthony Smith, Oregon State Director, National Federation of Independent Business
- 00:45:21 Karl Koenig, Oregon State Fire Fighters Council

00:52:03 SCR 3 - Public Hearing

- 00:52:05 Chair Smith Warner
- 00:52:26 Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst
- 00:53:16 Tom Sincic, President, Health Care for All Oregon
- **00:56:15** Travis Meuwissen, Director, Advocacy, Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
- 01:00:29 Sen. Elizabeth Steiner Hayward, Senate District 17
- 01:06:14 Rep. Bonham
- 01:08:46 Vice-Chair Holvey
- 01:11:33 Rep. Salinas
- 01:13:33 Rep. Rob Nosse, House District 42

01:19:31 HB 2060 - Public Hearing

- 01:19:33 Chair Smith Warner
- 01:19:46 Lisa Gezelter, LPRO Analyst
- 01:22:00 Colt Gill, Director, Oregon Department of Education
- 01:28:35 Vice-Chair Drazan

01:37:18 HB 2166 - Public Hearing

- 01:37:19 Chair Smith Warner
- 01:37:31 Lisa Gezelter, LPRO Analyst
- 01:39:54 Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst
- 01:40:16 Lindsey Capps, Education Policy Advisory, Office of the Governor
- 01:45:21 Alyssa Chatterjee, Acting Early Learning System Director, Early Learning Division
- 01:44:13 Vice-Chair Drazan
- 01:47:00 Colt Gill, Director, Oregon Department of Education
- **01:50:11** Anthony Rosilez, Executive Director, Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
- 01:53:43 Daniel Ramirez, Interim Executive Director, Educator Advancement Council
- 01:57:44 Meeting Adjourned