HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HOUSING

March 2, 2021 Hearing Room Remote D 08:00 AM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rep. Julie Fahey, Chair

Rep. Winsvey Campos, Vice-Chair Rep. Lily Morgan, Vice-Chair

Rep. Pam Marsh Rep. Mark Meek Rep. Courtney Neron Rep. Suzanne Weber Rep. Jack Zika

STAFF PRESENT: Claire Adamsick, LPRO Analyst

Brittany Leffel, Committee Assistant

EXHIBITS: All exhibits from the meeting are available here

MEASURES/ISSUES: HB 2372 – Public Hearing

HB 2100 – Public Hearing

This meeting was held virtually with remote participation only

00:00:41	Meeting Called to Order
00:00:42	Chair Fahey
00:01:05	ROLL CALL
00:02:18	HB 2372 - Public Hearing
00:02:19	Chair Fahey
00:02:27	Claire Adamsick, LPRO Analyst
00:03:10	Eva Rippeteau, Oregon Political Coordinator, AFSCME Council 75
00:07:51	Shaun Jillions, Oregon REALTORS
00:09:53	Ron Garcia, President, Rental Housing Alliance
00:12:09	Jason Miller, Legislative Director, Oregon Rental Housing Association
00:15:47	Rep. Mark Meek, House District 40
00:20:18	Lauren Everett, resident, Multnomah County
00:22:33	Colleen Carroll, resident, Washington County
00:25:01	Luis Campos, resident, Oregon
00:29:43	Tia Politi, President, Lane County Rental Owners Association and Oregon
	Rental Housing Association
00:31:28	Shawn Cleave, Taxpayers Association of Oregon
00:32:59	Emily Soules, Oregon Small Business Association

00:34:36 00:37:14 00:39:50 00:42:31 00:45:35 00:48:18 00:50:47	Chris Copland, resident, Multnomah County Mark Nichols, resident, Jackson County Terry Luelling, resident, Deschutes County Charles DeSeranno, resident, Marion County Stephen Demergasso, resident, Multnomah County Kathleen Ashley, President, Salem Housing Association Parker Vernon, resident, Deschutes County
00:53:48	Fiona Burgess, resident, Multnomah County
00:55:45	Marih Alyn-Claire, resident, City of Portland
00:58:35	HB 2100 - Public Hearing
00:58:36	Chair Fahey
00:58:41	Claire Adamsick, LPRO Analyst
01:00:58	Margaret Salazar, Executive Director, Oregon Housing and Community Services
01:13:46	Shannon Singleton, Housing Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
01:16:03	Claire Hall, Chair, Housing Stability Council
01:20:16	Rep. Zika
01:24:57	Rep. Marsh
01:30:21	Vice-Chair Morgan
01:34:20	Rep. Meek
01:35:33	Vice-Chair Campos
01:37:44	Dan Martinez, Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
01:40:10	Scott Cooper, Neighbor Impact
01:46:55	Christina Zamora, Executive Director, Klamath and Lake Community Action Services
01:49:39	Alexandra Hendgen, Executive Director, Yamhill Community Action Partnership
01:54:00	Erin Skaar, County Commissioner, Tillamook County
01:58:52	Meeting Adjourned