The Oregon Sentencing Guidelines Grid

Crime Prob Max
Seriousness A B C D E F G H I Term | Depart PPS
11 225- | 196- | 178- | 164- | 149- | 135- | 129- | 122- | 120-
269 | 224 | 194 | 177 | 163 | 148 | 134 | 128 | 121
10 121- | 116- | 111- | 91- | 81- | 71- | 66- | 61- | 58- 5
130 | 120 | 115 | 110 20 80 70 65 60 | Years
9 66- | 61- | 56- | 51- | 46- | 41- | 39- | 37- | 34- 3
72 65 60 55 50 45 40 38 36 Years
3 41- | 35- | 29- | 27- | 25- | 23- | 21- | 19- | 16-
45 40 34 28 26 24 22 20 18
7 31- | 25- | 21- | 19- | 16- | 180 | 180 | 180 | 180 3
36 30 24 20 18 90 | 90 90 | 90 | Years 18 Mos
6 25- | 19- | 15- | 13- | 10- | 180 | 180 | 180 | 180 :
5
4
3
2
1

The presumptive grid block for any felony conviction is the intersection where the crime seriousness ranking and the
criminal history classification meet. Grid blocks in the shaded area represent the range of presumptive imprisonment and
post-prison supervision (PPS). Non-shaded grid blocks are presumptive sentences of probation (Prob. Term) with local
custodial sanctions in days (upper number) and maximum jail days without a departure (lower number).

In grid blocks 4-C and 4-D, for offenders sentenced under 2011 Oregon Laws ch 598 (SB 395), the upper number of sanction
units shall be 180, and the lower number of sanction units shall be 90. Offenders sentenced under 2011 Oregon Laws ch
598 shall serve a mandatory minimum term of incarceration of 90 days without reduction for any reason.

The probation term of 5 years applies to levels 9-11, the term of 3 years applies to levels 6-8, 2 years applies to levels 3-5,
and 1 % years applies to levels 1-2.

The upward dispositional departure maximum sentence (Max Dispositional Depart) for a presumptive probation sentence
shall be:

(a) Up to six months for offenses classified in Crime Categories 1 and 2, or grid blocks 3-G, 3-H and 3-;

(b) Up to twelve months for offenses classified in grid blocks 3-A through 3-F, 4-C through 4-I and 5-G through 5-I;
and

(c) Up to eighteen months for offenses classified in grid blocks 5-F, 6-F through 6-l, and 7-F through 7-I.

Under certain conditions a probation sentence may be imposed in grid blocks 8-G, 8-H and 8-l without a departure.



Criminal History Categories

Oregon Administrative Rule 213-004-0007 defines criminal history categories.

The criminal history includes three or more person felonies in any combination of adult convictions

A or juvenile adjudications.

B The criminal history includes two person felonies in any combination of adult convictions or juvenile
adjudications.

C The criminal history includes one adult conviction or juvenile adjudication for a person felony; and
one or more adult conviction or juvenile adjudication for a non-person felony.

D The criminal history includes one adult conviction or juvenile adjudication for a person felony but no
adult conviction or juvenile adjudications for a non-person felony.

E The criminal history includes four or more adult convictions for non-person felonies but no adult
conviction or juvenile adjudication for a person felony.

F The criminal history includes two or three adult convictions for non-person felonies but no adult

conviction or juvenile adjudication for a person felony.

The criminal history includes four or more adult convictions for Class A misdemeanors; one adult
G | conviction for a non-person felony; or three or more juvenile adjudications for non-person felonies,
but no adult conviction or juvenile adjudication for a person felony.

The criminal history includes no adult felony conviction or juvenile adjudication for a person felony;
H no more than two juvenile adjudications for non-person felonies; and no more than three adult
convictions for Class A misdemeanors.

The criminal history does not include any juvenile adjudication for a felony or any adult conviction
for a felony or Class A misdemeanor.




