Requested by SENATE COMMITTEE ON LABOR AND BUSINESS

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO RESOLVE CONFLICTS TO HOUSE BILL 2111

- On page 49 of the printed bill, after line 11, insert:
- "SECTION 44a. If House Bill 2264 becomes law, section 44 of this
- 3 2021 Act (amending ORS 471.130) is repealed and ORS 471.130, as
- 4 amended by section 5, chapter ___, Oregon Laws 2021 (Enrolled House
- 5 Bill 2264), is amended to read:
- 6 "471.130. (1) Before selling or serving an alcoholic beverage to any person
- 7 about whom there is any reasonable doubt of the person's having reached 21
- 8 years of age, a licensee or permittee shall require the person to produce one
- 9 of the following pieces of identification:
- "(a) The person's passport issued by the United States or a foreign gov-
- 11 ernment.

21

- "(b) The person's motor vehicle operator's license issued by this state or
- another state of the United States or a province or territory of Canada.
- "(c) An identification card issued under ORS 807.400.
- "(d) A United States military identification card.
- "(e) An identification card issued by a federally recognized Indian tribe.
- "(f) Any other identification card issued by a state or territory of the
- 18 United States or province or territory of Canada that bears a picture of the
- 19 person, the name of the person, the person's date of birth and a physical
- 20 description of the person.
 - "(g) Proof of the person's participation in the Secure Electronic Network

- for Travelers Rapid Inspection program operated by United States Customs 1 and Border Protection, the NEXUS program jointly operated by that agency 2 and the Canada Border Services Agency, or a successor to either of those 3 programs that is recognized by the [Oregon Liquor Control Commission] 4 Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission. 5 "(h) Any other form of identification as defined by the commission by 6 rule. 7 "(2) If a person does not have identification as described in subsection (1) 8 9 of this section, the permittee or licensee shall require the person to make a written statement of age and furnish evidence of the person's true age and 10 identity. The written statement of age shall be on a form furnished or ap-11 proved by the commission, including but not limited to the following infor-12 mation: 13 14 Date _____ 15 I am 21 years of age or over. 16 17 Signature Description of evidence in support of age and identity: 18 ____ Identification No. (if any) ____ 19 ____ Identification No. (if any) ____ 20 (Fill in information pertaining to any two or more pieces of evidence 21 submitted by the person.) 22 I hereby certify that I have accurately recorded identification of the evi-23 dence submitted to complete this form. 24 25
- Signature of permittee or licensee

A person under 21 years of age who knowingly misrepresents the person's true age with the intent of obtaining alcohol in violation of ORS chapter 471 may be subject to criminal penalties under ORS 165.805.

- On page 70, after line 17, insert:
- "SECTION 72a. If Senate Bill 750 becomes law, section 72 of this 2021
- 3 Act (amending ORS 471.302) is repealed.".
- On page 89, after line 14, insert:
- "SECTION 108a. If House Bill 2264 becomes law, section 108 of this
- 6 2021 Act (amending ORS 471.478) is repealed.".

7