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81st OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY--2021 Regular Session

SENATE AMENDMENTS TO RESOLVE CONFLICTS TO
HOUSE BILL 2111

By COMMITTEE ON LABOR AND BUSINESS

June 7

On page 49 of the printed bill, after line 11, insert:

“ SECTION 44a. If House Bill 2264 becomes law, section 44 of this 2021 Act (amending ORS

471.130) is repealed and ORS 471.130, as amended by section 5, chapter ___, Oregon Laws 2021

(Enrolled House Bill 2264), is amended to read:

“471.130. (1) Before selling or serving an alcoholic beverage to any person about whom there is

any reasonable doubt of the person’s having reached 21 years of age, a licensee or permittee shall

require the person to produce one of the following pieces of identification:

“(a) The person’s passport issued by the United States or a foreign government.

“(b) The person’s motor vehicle operator’s license issued by this state or another state of the

United States or a province or territory of Canada.

“(c) An identification card issued under ORS 807.400.

“(d) A United States military identification card.

“(e) An identification card issued by a federally recognized Indian tribe.

“(f) Any other identification card issued by a state or territory of the United States or province

or territory of Canada that bears a picture of the person, the name of the person, the person’s date

of birth and a physical description of the person.

“(g) Proof of the person’s participation in the Secure Electronic Network for Travelers Rapid

Inspection program operated by United States Customs and Border Protection, the NEXUS program

jointly operated by that agency and the Canada Border Services Agency, or a successor to either

of those programs that is recognized by the [Oregon Liquor Control Commission] Oregon Liquor

and Cannabis Commission.

“(h) Any other form of identification as defined by the commission by rule.

“(2) If a person does not have identification as described in subsection (1) of this section, the

permittee or licensee shall require the person to make a written statement of age and furnish evi-

dence of the person’s true age and identity. The written statement of age shall be on a form fur-

nished or approved by the commission, including but not limited to the following information:

“ _____________________________________________________________________________________

Date 

I am 21 years of age or over.

Signature

Description of evidence in support of age and identity:

 Identification No. (if any) 

 Identification No. (if any) 

(Fill in information pertaining to any two or more pieces of evidence submitted by the person.)
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I hereby certify that I have accurately recorded identification of the evidence submitted to

complete this form.

Signature of permittee or licensee

A person under 21 years of age who knowingly misrepresents the person’s true age with the

intent of obtaining alcohol in violation of ORS chapter 471 may be subject to criminal penalties

under ORS 165.805.

“ __________________________________________________________________________________ ”.

On page 70, after line 17, insert:

“ SECTION 72a. If Senate Bill 750 becomes law, section 72 of this 2021 Act (amending ORS

471.302) is repealed.”.

On page 89, after line 14, insert:

“ SECTION 108a. If House Bill 2264 becomes law, section 108 of this 2021 Act (amending

ORS 471.478) is repealed.”.
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