
HB 2973Page 1 of 1 HB 2973

Dexter A. Johnson
LEGISLATIVE COUNSEL

900 COURT ST NE S101
SALEM, OREGON 97301-4065

(503) 986-1243
FAX: (503) 373-1043

www.oregonlegislature.gov/lc

Open Government Impact Statement
81st Oregon Legislative Assembly
2021 Regular Session

Measure: HB 2973
Only impacts on Original or Engrossed
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Date: 2/1/2021

SUMMARY
Prohibits person 21 years of age or older from possessing more than two ounces of usable
marijuana in public place. Provides that delivery of not more than two ounces of usable marijuana to
person 21 years of age or older is exempt from certain laws regulating marijuana. Directs Oregon
Liquor Control Commission to adopt rules in accordance with possession limits.

Takes effect on 91st day following adjournment sine die.
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