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SB 792 – Relating to auto dismantlers  

 
SB 792 changes the current Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) auto dismantler 
certificate from a three‐year certification period to a one‐year period and lowers the fee 
from $800 to $500. ODOT is authorized to annually inspect any business issued a certificate 
and submit reports to the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) if certain items are 
on the business premises.  
 
Certificate applications or renewal applications must include a fire response plan approved 
by ODOT and proof of any applicable permits required by DEQ. ODOT may impose 
sanctions on certificate holders for conviction of offenses under specified environmental 
crime statutes. Dismantler businesses are also required to have annual inspections by local 
fire inspectors and furnish a written report to ODOT. There are 229 existing auto 
dismantlers in Oregon with DMV certificates.  
 
A budget adjustment for ODOT (HB 5039) will be made to increase Other Funds $160,183 
expenditure limitation and 0.75 FTE in the 2019‐21 biennium.  
 
Final Subcommittee Action 
 

MOTION:  I move SB 792 to the Full Committee with a do pass recommendation.  
(VOTE) 
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