April 10, 2019

Dear Committee on Capitol Culture,

As registered lobbyists and or member of the Oregon Capitol Club and the capitol community we write to voice our support for the work underway by the Joint Committee on Capitol Culture.

As you are aware, lobbyists occupy a unique position in the Oregon Capitol. We are not employed by the Legislative Assembly or any of its members, but we come to this building daily to do our work. Not surprisingly, we too have experienced harassment in the building. Our hope is that together we can end harassment in the Oregon Capitol.

Lobbying, both professionally and by the citizenry, is a vital part of the democratic process, and we were pleased to provide our perspective and experiences. The resulting commission report took our unique positions into account. It is important that lobbyists and other individuals who interact in the legislative process are both protected and held accountable, should they commit harassing behavior.

As the Joint Committee on Capitol Culture has engaged in its work over the last eight weeks, we have worked to inform the process and provide feedback, as needed. The independent Legislative Equity Office, handling both the intake of complaints and the training component is the right move for the legislative assembly. Further, the outside process counselor will help individuals find the appropriate avenue for reporting abuse, while making sure that they do not inadvertently share something a member of the capitol community did not wish to share.

The capitol culture committee's work is vital in developing policies that work for the entire capitol community. We are ready to assist in providing our experiences and perspectives, as needed.

Thank you for your continued commitment to ensuring the Oregon State Capitol is a welcoming and safe place for everyone who comes through its doors. Please know that we stand with you in that effort, and in moving this institution forward.

Kirsten	Adams	James	Barta	Rob	Bovett
Jessica	Adamson	Libby	Batlan	Joyce Jason	Brake Brandt
Christel	Allen	Samantha	Bayer	Elise	Brown
Jessica	Allen	Jo	Bell	Nathanial	Brown
Perla	Alvarez	Trevor	Beltz	Janet	Byrd
Bruce	Anderson	Leonard	Bergstein	Robert Kevin	Camarillo Campbell
Elvyss	Argueta	Jordan	Bice	Eric	Chambers
Joe	Baessler	Jeff	Bissonnette	Parasa	Chanramy
Spencer	Baldwin	Jeston	Black	Sam	Chapman
David	Barenberg	Christina	Bodamer	Iris Shawn	Chavez Cleave
Tom	Barrows	Bryan Mary	Boehringer Botkin	Tim	Colahan

Sincerely,

Gina Beth Andrea Paul Chris Stacy Morgan Bill Laura Dan Alex Rocky Amanda Inga Steven Jack Tammy Ed AI Louis John Angi An Brian Phil Richard Jennv Jonathan Betsy Andi Elizabeth Daniel Mike Alvin Rose Joe Robert Brian Ryan Jaye Christopher Alberto Marie Lynda James N. Patricia Jess Susan Courtnev Morgan Regan

Cole Cooke Cooper Cosgrove Coughlin Cowan Cowling Cross Curtis Cushing Cuyler Dallum Dalton Deckert Demarest Dempsev Dennee Dennis Densmore DeSitter DeVoe Dilkes Do Doherty Donovan Donovan Dresler Eames Earls Easton Edwards Eisenbeis Eliason Elkins Englert Esmonde Estabrook III F. Krieg Fisher Fraser Friend Gallegos Garcia Gardner Gardner Garner Giannettino Villatoro Grabe Graham Gratz-Weiser Gray

Jodi Drew Zach Katie Mick Jeff Sybil Courtney Dana Amanda Chris Lili Bryan Tom Kelli Elizabeth Dave Yasmin Shane Annabelle Dan Jon Shaun Anne Courtney Betsy Marcia Megan Bill Anneliese Sean Ethan Mark Rhett Pamela Courtney Greg Jennifer Sarah Trent Chris Kvle Priscilla Chris Preston Kevin Matt Kyndall Shanie Jim Kimberly Lynn

Hack Hagedorn Hammer Harris Harris Heatherington Hebb Helstein Hepper Hess Hewitt Hoad Hockaday Holt Horvath Howe Hunt Ibarra Jackson Jaramillo Jarman Jensen Jillions Johnson Johnston Jones Kelley Kemple Kluting Koehler Kolmer Krow Landauer Lawrence Leavitt Lee Lemhouse Lewis-Goff Lochner Lutz Lyons Macadam Macy Madden Mann Mannix Markee Mason Mason **McCauley**

Katv Alison Claire Travis Tess Ellen Shawn William Jock Sharla Doug Llsa Ariel Jeff Eric Len George Jason Chris Martha Miles Dale Paul Raul Camille Annette Sunny Justen John Cherryl Alma Elizabeth Deborah Deborah Eva Joe Andrew Joseph Ozzie Brett Tracy Alec Meredith Brian Patrick Andv Lara Paloma Mike GEOFF Kate

McDowell **McIntosh McMorris** Meuwissen Milio Miller Miller Miller Mills Moffett Moore Naito Nelson Newgard Noll Norwitz Okulitch Parasco Parta Pellegrino Pengilly Penn Phillips Preciado Mendez Preus Price Radcliffe Rainey Rakowitz Ramirez Rava Remley Riddick Riddick Rippeteau Roehlder Rogers Rohleder Rose Rowlett Rutten Shebiel Shield Shipley Sieng Smith Smith Sparks Stober SUGERMAN Suisman

McCullough

Elisabeth	Swarttouw	Randy	Tucker	Kelsey	Wilson
Alicia	Temple	Melissa	Unger	Laurie	Wimmer
Nicholina	Terzieff	Michael	Van Dyke	Scott J.	Winkles
Catie	Theisen	Rachel	Wiggins Emmory	Brant	Wolf
Willie	Tiffany	Shannon	Wight	Amy	Wong
Arthur	Towers	Jason	Williams	John	Wykoff
Ryan	Tribbett	Kathryn	Williams	Amy	Zubko
lvo	Trummer	Mary	Williams		