

LPRO: LEGISLATIVE POLICY AND RESEARCH OFFICE

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS LEGISLATIVE REVIEW

OFFICE: Governing Board of the Department of Geology and Mineral Industries

APPOINTEE: Scott Ashford of Corvallis; Reappointment

<u>TERM:</u> 4-year term: June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2023

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 516.080

STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC INTEREST (ORS 244.050): Required

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 516.080

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Five members (must be Oregon citizens) appointed by the Governor to four-year terms: **ASHFORD**, Corvallis; JEREMIAH, Eugene; MAFFEI, Portland; KOZLOWSKI, Manzanita; and TEEMAN; Burns
- The members appointed must, to the greatest extent possible, represent all geographic regions of the state
- Members are eligible for reappointment

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 516.010 to 516.135

- Meet four times a year
- Accept federal funds and gifts and enter into contracts
- Appoint State Geologist, in consultation with Governor
- Direct and review performance of State Geologist and department
- Rulemaking
- Review budget requests of department
- Prepare and publish reports, pamphlets, charts and maps
- Establish and approve policies and plans that lead to understanding of state geology and mineral industries

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Geology and Mineral Industries, Governing Board of the Department of

Agency: Department of Geology and Mineral Industries

Authorization: ORS 516.080

Members: Min: 5 Max: 5
Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2
Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Natural Resources

Board Contact:

Brad Avy DOGAMI

800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965

Portland, OR 97232 971-673-1550 Fax: 971-673-1562 Brad.Avv@oregon.gov

Brad.Avy@oregon.gov Lori.Calarruda@oregon.gov

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Scott A Ashford, PhD

Term(s): 06-01-2019 - 09-30-2023

10-01-2015 - 05-31-2019

Scott A Ashford, PhD

Term(s): 06-01-2019 - 09-30-2023

10-01-2015 - 05-31-2019

Katie E Jeremiah, JD

Term(s): 09-26-2016 - 09-25-2020

Linda B Kozlowski

Term(s): 05-25-2018 - 05-24-2022

Laura C Maffei

Term(s): 09-19-2018 - 09-18-2022

09-19-2014 - 09-18-2018

Diane Teeman

Term(s): 02-14-2018 - 02-13-2022

Position Number: 5

Position Number: 5

Position Number: 2

Position Number: 1

Position Number: 4

Position Number: 3

Printed Date: 2/21/2019 Page 1 of 1