

LPRO: LEGISLATIVE POLICY AND RESEARCH OFFICE

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS LEGISLATIVE REVIEW

OFFICE: Columbia River Gorge Commission

APPOINTEES: Carina Miller of Warm Springs; New Appointment

<u>TERMS:</u> 4-year term: April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2023

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 196.160

STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC INTEREST (ORS 244.050): Required

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 196.150 to 192.165

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Three voting members to be appointed by the Governor of Oregon to serve four year terms (BLAIR, ERICKSEN, MILLER)
- Three voting members appointed by the Governor of Washington
- Six members from three counties of Washington and three counties of Oregon
- One non-voting member appointed by the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 196.150 to 192.165

- Perform all functions and responsibilities in accordance with the provisions of the Columbia River Gorge Compact
- Sue and be sued
- Disapprove a county land use ordinance, if the ordinance is inconsistent with management plan provided by federal Act
- Review all proposals for major development action and new residential development in each county
 within the scenic area (except urban areas) and have the power to disapprove such development if
 inconsistent with federal Act
- Enact a land use ordinance consistent with the federal Act management plan if the county fails to do so
- Adopt, amend, publish and file bylaws, rules and regulations

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Columbia River Gorge Commission

Agency: None

Authorization: ORS 196.160

Members: Min: 3 Max: 3

Term Length: 4 years Limit: None
Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Natural Resources

Board Contact: Krystyna Wolniakowski 57 NE Wauna Avenue PO Box 730

White Salmon, WA 98672

509-493-3323 224

Krystyna.WOLNIAKOWSKI@gorgecommis

info@gorgecommission.org

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Bowen Blair, Jr, Chair

Term(s): 06-01-2016 - 05-31-2020

06-01-2012 - 05-31-2016

Daniel W Ericksen

Scenic Area Resident

Term(s): 09-20-2016 - 09-19-2020

09-20-2012 - 09-19-2016

Carina M Miller

Term(s): 04-01-2019 - 03-31-2023

Antone C Minthorn

Term(s): 12-01-2014 - 11-30-2018

12-01-2010 - 11-30-2014

Position Number: 3

Position Number: 2

Position Number: 1

Position Number: 1

Printed Date: 2/21/2019 Page 1 of 1