











50,000 361,000 \$5,800 \$19,78

Number of Oregonians working full-time and on OHP

Oregon jobs paying \$12/hr or less.

Estimated cost to taxpayers per each employee at a particular employer*. * Per a May 2013 report

Required hourly wage in Oregon to rent an average 2-bedroom home.













- **1** Sets definitions, including public assistance and subject employers.
 - 2 Establishes Taxpayer Reimbursement Fund to receive and distribute assessments.
 - 3 Imposes assessment on subject employers. Describes process.
 - 4 Authorizes agencies to share data. Provides certain necessary disclosures, etc.
 - 5 Protects employees from employer retaliation.
 - 6 Allows DHS to provide certain information in order to determine asessment.
 - 7 Allows OHA to provide certain information in order to determine asessment.
 - 8-10 Ensures that state reclamation process does not "double dip" when reimbursed.
 - 11 Allows assessed employers to audit their assessment, with existing restrictions.
 - 12 Authorizes Employment Dept to provide certain data to other agencies for Act.
 - **13** Allows BOLI actions to be brought for violations of Section 5.
 - 14 Delays assessment to 2022. (No e-clause; Preparation can begin January 2020.)





Prepared for United Food and Commercial Workers Local 555

Contact: Michael Selvaggio mike@ridgelark.com