
Oregon Liquor Control Commission 
 

OREGON WINE BOARD TAX REPORT 
 

Tax report reflects tax imposed upon the sale or use of all agricultural products used in a winery for making wine. 
 

Report for calendar year ending 20_________ 
 

Reports for the calendar year are due on December 31st of that year.  Half of the assessment obligation for the year must be paid on or before 
December 31st.  The remaining half is due on June 30th of the following year.  If not paid timely, the appropriate penalty and interest will be added 
and collected, as required by ORS 576.771. 
 

 Tradename of 
Winery or Vineyard 
as it appears on 
OLCC license 

      
 

Premise 
ADDRESS:  

 

Mailing 
ADDRESS: 

 

  check box if first year report  check box if amended report  check box if out of business 
NOTE: Columns A through D are required only if you used products to make wine.  Vineyards who sell grapes to wineries 
outside the state of Oregon must report tons exported in column E.  

 Grape or vinifera products, true or 
hybrid, harvested or imported, into 

the State of Oregon, which you 
used to make wine 

 
 
Product description 

Oregon grapes 
(tons) 

Column A 

Imported grapes 
(tons) 

Column B 

 
Wine 

produced 
from juice or 
concentrate 

(tons) 
 
    Column C 

 Wine made from all 
other agricultural 

products EXCEPT 
vinifera or hybrid 
grape and grape 

products 
 (gallons) 
Column D 

 
Vinifera or hybrid 

grape or grape 
products sold to 

businesses outside 
of Oregon (tons) 

 
         Column E 

1. Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape 
products you used to make wine 

   (no entry) (no entry) 

2. Other agricultural (non-vinifera) 
products that you used to make wine 

 
(no entry) 

 
(no entry) 

 
(no entry) 

  
(no entry) 

3. Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape 
product sold outside the State of OR 

 
(no entry) 

 
(no entry) 

 
(no entry) 

 
(no entry) 

 

4. Rate of tax $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 $0.021 $12.50 

5. Amount of tax (line 1, 2,  or 3 
multiplied by line 4) 

     

6. Total tax liability (Sum of line 5, columns A through E)  

        6.a                 Enter 50% of line 6 here. __________________.  This is the amount that is due on December 31st of the tax year. 
 
        6.b                 Enter 50% of line 6 here. __________________.  This is the amount that is due on June 30th following the tax year. 

7. Enter the amount due at this time  

8. Adjustments - explain:  

9. Penalties - 5% of the overdue amount for the first full or partial month late  

10. Interest - 1% of the overdue amount for the full or partial months after first month  

11. Audit adjustments - Charges (Credits)   

12. Current tax, adjustments, penalty & interest (total of lines 7 through 11) – Enclose remittance  

THIS IS A TWO SIDED TAX REPORT.  PLEASE TURN THIS PAGE OVER FOR PAGE TWO. 
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OREGON WINE BOARD TAX REPORT SUPPORTING SCHEDULE A 

 
Summary Statement of Vinifera or Hybrid Grape or Grape Products Used, Sold or Provided for wine production. 

 

 Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape products 

 
 
 
Activity or end use 

Oregon grapes 
(tons) 

 
Column H 

Imported grapes 
(tons) 

 
Column I 

Wine produced from 
juice or concentrate 

(tons) 
Column J 

1. Harvested and/or received    

2. Quantity you used for making wine (enter on line 1, column A, B, or C of  
page 1) Include tons used for making wine for other licensees. 

   

3. Quantity used or sold for making other products    

4. Quantity sold or provided to other wineries within Oregon (list below)    

5. Quantity sold or provided to other wineries outside of Oregon (list below) 
(Add Line 5, Columns H, I, J and enter total on line 3, Column E of page 1) 

   

6. Returned purchases    

7. Destroyed/losses    

8. Total of lines 2 through 7 (must equal line 1)    
  
                 Sold or provided to other wineries within Oregon:                                                 Sold or provided to wineries outside Oregon: 
                 Winery Name(s)                                       Tons                                                       Winery Name(s)                                         Tons 
 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               
 
       
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        
   

 Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility : Please attach a list of custom crush clients and the tonnage used to 
make wine for each client in this tax year.  

 Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custom Crush Facility: Please attach a list of the facility name and 
address. 

 Check box if you had NO ACTIVITY for this tax year. This means, you did not have someone else make wine for your label and  you did not 
produce wine for yourself at another premise.    

 Check box if you sold your winery or vineyard : please indicate the names of the new owner and their address: 
 
 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
Please make checks, money orders, or cashier checks payable to: Oregon Liquor Control Commission 
Mail your payment and report to:           Oregon Liquor Control Commission
    Attn: Revenue Coordinator  
    PO Box 22297, MILWAUKIE, OR 97269-2297 
        
************************************************************************************************************************ 
I hereby certify that the foregoing tax report, with accompanying schedule, is full, true, and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 
Signature: _________________________________    Title: ____________________   Phone:_____________________     Date: _______________ 
                                                THIS IS A TWO SIDED TAX REPORT.  PLEASE TURN THIS PAGE OVER FOR PAGE ONE. 
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OREGON WINE BOARD TAX REPORT INSTRUCTIONS 

 
 
1. The tax report consists of two sections: the Tax Report and the Supporting Schedule A.  Schedule A should be 

filled out first.   
2. On Schedule A, enter the amount of Oregon grapes, in tons, that were harvested or received, on line 1, 

Column H.   
A. Enter on line 2, the portion of line 1 which was used for making wine.  Include tons used for making 

wine for other licensees.  Transfer this amount to the Tax Report, line 1, Column A.   
 B. Enter on line 3, the portion of line 1 which was used or sold for making other products. 
 C.  Enter on line 4, the portion of line 1 which was sold to other wineries within the State of Oregon. 
 D. Enter on line 5, the portion of line 1 which was sold to businesses outside the State of Oregon. 
 E. Enter on line 6, the portion of line 1 which was returned (if the grapes were purchased). 
 F. Enter on line 7, the portion of line 1 which was destroyed or declared a loss. 
 G. Enter the total of Column H, line 2 through 7, on line 8.  The amount on line 8 should equal line 1.   
3. On Schedule A, enter the amount of received imported grapes, in tons, on line 1, Column I 

A. Enter on line 2, the portion of line 1 which was used for making wine.  Include tons used for making 
wine for other licensees.  Transfer this amount to the Tax Report, line 1, Column B. 

B. Enter on line 3, the portion of line 1 which was used or sold for making other products. 
 C. Enter on line 4, the portion of line 1 which was sold to other wineries within the State of Oregon. 
 D. Enter on line 5, the portion of line 1 which was sold to businesses outside the State of Oregon. 
 E. Enter on line 6, the portion of line 1 which was returned (if the grapes were purchased). 
 F. Enter on line 7, the portion of line 1 which was destroyed or declared a loss. 
 G. Enter the total of Column I, line 2 through 7, on line 8.  The amount on line 8 should equal line 1.  
4. On Schedule A, enter the amount of wine produced from juice or concentrate that was received, in tons, on 

line 1, Column J.  To convert gallons into tons, divide the total gallons of wine made from such products by 
150.   
A. Enter on line 2, the portion of line 1 which was used for making wine.  Include tons used for making 

wine for other Licensees.  Transfer this amount to the Tax Report, line 1, Column C. 
 B. Enter on line 3, the portion of line 1 which was used or sold for making other products. 
 C. Enter on line 4, the portion of line 1 which was sold to other wineries within the State of Oregon. 
 D. Enter on line 5, the portion of line 1 which was sold to businesses outside the State of Oregon. 

E.        Enter on line 6, the portion of line 1 which was returned (if the grapes were purchased). 
 F. Enter on line 7, the portion of line 1 which was destroyed or declared a loss. 
 G. Enter the total of Column J, line 2 through 7, on line 8.  The amount on line 8 should equal line 1.   
5. Enter the amount of wine made from all other agricultural products EXCEPT vinifera or hybrid grapes and 

grapes products in gallons on the Tax Report, line 2, Column D.   
6. Add the total from Schedule A, line 5, columns H, I, and J.  Enter this amount on the Tax Report, line 3, 

Column E 
7. Multiply the rate of tax listed on line 4 by lines 1, 2, or 3 for columns A through E.  Enter the results on line 5. 
8. Add line 5, columns A through E and enter the result on line 6. 
9. Multiply line 6 by .5 and enter the result on line 6.a and 6.b.  The sum of 6.a and 6.b must equal line 6.   
10. Enter the amount due at this time on line 7.  
11. Enter any adjustments, penalties, interest, or audit adjustments on lines 8, 9, 10, and 11.   
12. Add lines through 7 through 11 and enter the result on line 12.  This is the amount due at this time. 
13. Send a copy of the Tax Report and Schedule A with original signatures and your payment to the address noted 

above.   
14.        Complete the questions on the bottom of the Schedule A. 
15. You are required to submit a report even if there was no activity for the tax year.  Mark the box “No 

activity” and submit the report by December 31st of the tax year.  
 
 
16.  Contact Angie Nelson with any questions at 503-872-5169 or by email at angie.nelson@state.or.us
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