### YOU MUST MAKE AN APPEARANCE WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE CITATION DATE, BY TAKING ONE OF THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS BY 5 PM ON THE 30<sup>TH</sup> DAY:

## 1. PAY YOUR TICKET

Submit payment to the Circuit Court for the bail amount (see payment options below). Payment is a waiver of your right to a court hearing and consent to any judgment rendered

## 200 POST BAIL WITH AN EXPLANATION

Your written explanation will not be considered without bail Your explanation is a waiver of your right to a court hearing and consent to any judgment rendered The court will consider your explanation and either refund your bail or forfeit all or part of it For more information on this option please visit our website light below.

## 3.00 POST BAIL/REQUEST A COURT HEARING

Solution to the second second

**Bail may be doubled after 30 days** if you fail to appear by taking one of the actions described above. In addition, the court may issue an order for immobilization and/or impoundment of the ated vehicle, enter a judgment against you and impose a fine up to the maximum amount allowed by law, assign the atation for collection, and add fees. If your vehicle is immobilized or impounded, the entire amount due must be posted in cash at the Parking Citation Office. The tow company will also charge a fee before releasing an impounded vehicle.

## PAYMENT BY MAIL

701 PORTIAND

Do not migli cash. Make checks or money orders payable to State of Oregon Write your citation number and vehicle license number on the check or money order. Mail payments and correspondence to:

> Multnomah County Circuit Court Parking Citation Office PO BOX 78 PORTLAND, OR 97207-0178

### **PAYMENT IN PERSON**

You may deliver payment to the Parking Citation Office, Multhomah County Courthouse, 1021 S.W. Fourth Avenue, Portland, Oregon A drop box is located at the front entrance of the courthouse.

## PAY ONLINE - www.courts.oregon.gov/multnomah \* Please wait at least two business days from the citation issue date before making an online payment.

Please visit our website for answers to Frequently Asked Questions, to pay on-line, or for Court Contact Information

## Courts.oregon.gov/Multnomah Select General Information then Parking



The Parking Citation Office is accessible to disabled persons. Requests for reasonable accommodations, including an interpreter for the hearing impaired, should be made at least 48 hours before appearance. Requests should be made to the Parking Citation Office at (503) 988-3235 or at the TTY number (503) 988-3907



# 

### PARKING CITATION

Citation No. P00000000 Date WED 03/19/2014 Officer Name EVANS Agency CE Location WEST PARK-8	Time 17:42 Officer ID 18 Beat S. CAMPUS 42 67
Violation	
Code: 01-5.310	
METER VIOLATION	
BAIL: PAY Due After 04/18/2014 Pay	\$16.00 \$32.00
Vehicle	402.00
License No. State	Туре
000000 OR	PAS <sup>Color</sup> GRY
Make Body Style	GILI
TOYOTA PICKUP	- Martin
Remarks	
NO TIME ON METER	

### APPEAL OR PAYMENT MUST BE MADE WITHIN 30 DAYS www.eparkeugene.com SEE REVERSE SIDE FOR OPTIONS

## PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

### HOW TO PAY THIS CITATION

Payments must be received within 30 (thirty) calendar days from the issue date. Citation will double after 30 days.

ONLINE:	www.eparkeugene.com

MAIL: PARKING SERVICES EUGENE MUNICIPAL COURT 1102 LINCOLN STREET EUGENE, OR 97401

Please include citation number and vehicle license plate number with your payment. DO NOT MAIL CASH.

<u>IN PERSON:</u> Citations may be paid in person at the address above. Hours of operation are 7:45 am – 4:00 pm Monday – Friday except holidays.

#### APPEAL OPTIONS:

1. Pay bail and submit a written explanation. Amount of bail must be paid in full for the explanation to be considered. If a written explanation is submitted, the right to a court hearing or appeal is waived and the Court's decision is final. You may send your written explanation by letter or complete a form available at Municipal Court. If you wish to be notified of the Court's ruling a self-addressed, stamped envelope must be attached to your written explanation.

2. Pay the bail and appear before the Municipal Court, City of Eugene, 1102 Lincoln Street at 8:30 a.m. on the SECOND THURSDAY of each month; excluding holidays. Please bring the citation or a copy of the citation with you, and check in prior to 8:30 a.m.

### 3. Pay the bail and plead not guilty. A trial will be scheduled.

#### BOOTED VEHICLE:

If you accumulate or have accumulated outstanding bails/fines and/or your vehicle is immobilized (booted), you will be required to pay all outstanding parking bails/fines, all penalties plus additional bail for violation of Eugene Code 5.231, FAILURE TO PAY FINES AND BAILS.