

LPRO: LEGISLATIVE POLICY AND RESEARCH OFFICE

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS LEGISLATIVE REVIEW

- OFFICE: Oregon Liquor Control Commission
- <u>APPOINTEE:</u> Kiauna Floyd of Portland; New appointment
- TERM: Unexpired 4-year term: March 1, 2019 March 31, 2021

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 471.705

STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC INTEREST REQUIRED (ORS 244.050): Required

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 471.705, 471.710

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Seven members appointed by the Governor, one from each congressional district, no more than four from the same political party, one from the food and alcoholic beverage retail industry (FLOYD), with the chair (ROSENBAUM) designated by Governor
 - Congressional District 1 MALETIS (R)
 - Congressional District 2 CURRIN (R)
 - Congressional District 3 FLOYD (NAV)
 - Congressional District 4 RE'VOAL (D)
 - Congressional District 5 HARPER (D)
- One must be from Eastern Oregon CURRIN
- One must be from Western Oregon ROSENBAUM (D)
- Not less than 30 years of age; must be resident of the state for five years
- Eligible for reappointment but may not serve more than two full terms
- May not have financial interest in any business licensed by the commission (Exempt: Food and Alcoholic Beverage Retail Industry Representative)
- Removable by Governor for cause after hearing

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 471.705 to 471.817

- Appoint Administrator
- Buy, bottle, and sell liquor; regulate manufacture, possession, sale, purchase, transportation, importation and delivery of liquor; grant, suspend, cancel or refuse licenses or permits to manufacture or sell liquor; regulate liquor advertising; adopt rules and regulations
- Acquire property and equipment, lease property; borrow money guaranteed by pledge of goods
- Collect taxes on liquor; administer liquor manufacturing and importing tax
- Investigate violations
- Exercise powers incidental, convenient or necessary
- Grant, refuse, suspend or cancel licenses for the sale of liquor upon premises for consumption
- Establish by rule additional restrictions to membership to prohibit potential conflicts of interest

Liquor Co	ntrol Commission, Oregon			
	gon Liquor Control Commission 1: ORS 471.705; SB 1057	Policy Area: Public Safety Board Contact: Steve Marks		
Members:				
Term Length				
Senate confirmation required? Yes		9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd		
	•	Portland, OR 97222-7355		
		503-872-5062		
		Fax: 503-872-5266		
		steven.marks@oregon.gov		
		laura.paul@oregon.gov		
irrent App	ointments:			
	ne and Address (Alphabetical)			
Jennifer E C	urrin			
– ()		Position Number: 7		
Term(s):	09-25-2017 - 03-31-2021			
Kiauna K Floyd				
		Position Number: 3		
Term(s):	03-01-2019 - 03-31-2021			
Michael E Ha	arper			
Cong. Dist. 5	; Democrat	Position Number: 5		
Term(s):	04-01-2015 - 03-31-2019			
	06-09-2011 - 03-31-2015			
Matt Maletis				
		Position Number: 1		
Term(s):	11-17-2017 - 03-31-2021			
Marvin D Re	lvoal			
Cong. Dist. 4		Position Number: 4		
Term(s):	04-01-2017 - 06-30-2021			
	11-22-2013 - 03-31-2017			
Paul A Rose	nbaum			
		Position Number: 6		
Term(s):	09-25-2017 - 03-31-2021			

Liquor Control Commission, Oregon

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Policy Area: Public Safety

Vacant Apppoinments:

Pos	Member	Appointed By	Term Begin	Term End
2	Rob W Patridge	Governor	04/01/2016	03/31/2020
	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican			
2	Rob W Patridge	Governor	09/17/2012	03/31/2016
	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican	_		
2	Ronald L Roome	Governor	05/01/2009	03/31/2012
	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican			
2	William E Flinn	Governor	04/01/2008	03/31/2012
2	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican	Cavaraar	04/42/2004	02/24/2000
2	William E Flinn	Governor	04/12/2004	03/31/2008
2	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican Ray S Baum	Governor	04/01/1998	03/31/2002
2	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican	Governor	04/01/1990	03/31/2002
2	Ray S Baum	Governor	02/01/1998	03/31/1998
-	Cong. Dist. 2; Republican		0_10 // 10000	
2	W. Eugene Hallman	Governor	04/01/1994	03/31/1998
	CHAIR; Cong. Dist. 2; Democrat			
2	W. Eugene Hallman	Governor	04/01/1990	03/31/1994
2	W. Eugene Hallman	Governor	07/15/1987	03/31/1990