Staff: Josh Nasbe, Counsel Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



# SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Members:

Sen. Ginny Burdick, Chair

Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr., Vice-Chair Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Michael Dembrow

Sen. Arnie Roblan

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301

Phone: 503-986-1529 Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

#### **AGENDA**

**Posted: MAY 06 12:21 PM** 

### WEDNESDAY

Date: May 8, 2019 Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: HR C

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

**Public Hearing and Work Session** (Executive Appointment)

Oregon Board of Accountancy Jason Robinson

Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board Jeffrey Richards

State Apprenticeship and Training Council Amanda Swenson

Building Codes Structures Board Stephen Forster \*

Eric Sandoval \*

State Board of Chiropractic Examiners Seth Alley

Construction Contractors Board Kurt Bolser \*

Oregon Board of Dentistry Reza Sharifi

State Board of Direct Entry Midwifery Beth Eiva \*

Electrical and Elevator Board William Barlow

Ryan Richards \*

Fair Dismissal Appeals Board Kent Klewitz \*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

## AGENDA (Cont.) May 8, 2019

State Fish and Wildlife Commission Mark Labhart

Robert Spelbrink Mary Wahl Jill Zarnowitz

Health Evidence Review Commission Kathryn Schabel

Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee Sandra Sampson

Higher Education Coordinating Commission Eyitayo Akins

Vanessa Becker \*

Home Care Commission Paul Johnson

Michael Volpe

State Librarian Jennifer Patterson

Mechanical Board Zory Hill \*

Board of Medical Imaging Donald Betz \*

Broderick Ferguson Yama Kharoti

State Mortuary and Cemetery Board Robert Gaskill

Debra Harris

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine Jennifer Anderson

Robert Skarperud \*
Timothy Walter

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

Lubna Khan

Oregon Liquor Control Commission Hugh Palcic

Board of Trustees of Oregon State University

Michael Bailey \*

State Board of Parole and Post-Prison Supervision

John Bailey

Greta Lowry

State Board of Pharmacy Michelle Murray

## AGENDA (Cont.) May 8, 2019

Physical Therapist Licensing Board Philip Haworth \*

Oregon Board of Psychology Bryan Hagen

Linda Nishi-Strattner \*

Oregon Racing Commission Steven O'Hagan

Residential Ombudsman and Public Guardianship Advisory Board Diana Allen

Oregon Retirement Savings Board Edward Brewington \*

Cory Streisinger \*

Salem Area Mass Transit District Sadie Carney

Ian Davidson Chi Nguyen Charles Richards

State Board of Licensed Social Workers Brenda Dennis \*

State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Victoria Edwards \*

Dustin Ooley \*

Oregon Transportation Commission Sharon Smith

Oregon State Veterinary Medical Examining Board Peggidy Yates \*

Public Members of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board Bruce Buckmaster

Jamie McLeod-Skinner

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University

Betty Komp \*

State Workforce and Talent Development Board Bridget Dazey

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).