Senate Members: Sen. Lee Beyer, Co-Chair Sen. Brian Boquist, Co-Vice Chair Sen. Cliff Bentz Sen. Lew Frederick Sen. Sara Gelser Staff: Patrick Brennan, LPRO Analyst Matthew DeRosa, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Rep. Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Paul Evans Rep. Lynn Findley Rep. Rick Lewis Rep. Susan McLain Rep. Brad Witt

## JOINT COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1674 Email: jct.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA

# Posted: APR 18 01:22 PM

### WEDNESDAY

Date: April 24, 2019

Time: 5:00 P.M.

Room: HR F

#### **Public Hearing**

HB 3213

Authorizes counties to establish safety corridors and directs counties to post signs in selected safety corridors. HB 3214

Allows person with hardship driver permit to provide necessary services to person or member of person's family. SB 411

Directs Department of Transportation to prepare report on maximum weight limits of vehicles powered by electricity and submit report to interim committees of Legislative Assembly related to transportation on or before September 15, 2020.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.