

LPRO: LEGISLATIVE POLICY AND RESEARCH OFFICE

EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS LEGISLATIVE REVIEW

OFFICE:

Land Conservation and Development Commission

APPOINTEE:

Anyeley Hallova of Portland; New appointment replacing Eberwein

TERM:

Four-year term; March 1, 2018 - February 28, 2022

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 197.030

STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC INTEREST REQUIRED (ORS 244.050):

Required.

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS: ORS 197.030

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Seven members (must be Oregon residents) appointed by the Governor to four-year terms:
 - One member representing Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Curry, Lincoln and Tillamook Counties and those portions of Douglas and Lane Counties lying west of the summit of the Coast Range (CRIBBINS)
 - o Two members representing Clackamas, Multnomah and Washington Counties (HALLOVA, PEARMINE)
 - One member representing Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill Counties and that portion of Lane County east of the summit of the Coast Range (LIDZ)
 - One member representing Jackson and Josephine Counties and that portion of Douglas County east of the summit of the Coast Range (LAMB)
 - One member representing Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler Counties (MORROW)
 - One member representing Benton, Clackamas, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Washington and Yamhill Counties and that portion of Lane County lying east of the summit of the Coast Range (MCARTHUR)
- At least one member shall be or have been an elected city official (), and at least one member shall be an elected county official at the time of appointment (CRIBBINS)
- Members can serve no more than two full terms; can be removed by the Governor for cause

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY:

ORS 197.035, 197.040, 197.628, 197.629

- Direct the performance by the Director of Dept. of Land Conservation and Development
- Adopt rules, and adopt by rule any statewide land use policies
- Adopt and amend land use goals
- Review comprehensive plans for compliance with land use goals
- Coordinate planning efforts of state agencies
- Insure widespread citizen involvement in all phases
- Review and recommend areas of critical concern to Legislative Assembly
- Apply for and receive moneys from federal government and State of Oregon

- Assist in development and preparation of model land use regulations to guide state agencies, and local governments in implementing goals
- Establish and maintain a schedule for periodic review of comprehensive plans and land use regulations
- Concentrate periodic review assistance to local governments on achieving compliance with statewide land use laws and goals that address economic development, needed housing, transportation, public facilities and services, and urbanization.

Revised January 17, 2018 Adam Crawford

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Land Conservation and Development Commission

Agency: Lands, Department of State

Authorization: ORS 197.030

Members: Min: 7 Max: 7

Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2

Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Natural Resources

Board Contact:

Amie Abbott

Dept. of Land Conservation and Development

635 Capitol Street NE, Suite 150

Salem, OR 97301-2540

503-934-0045 Fax: 503-378-5518 amie.abbott@state.or.us

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Melissa T Cribbins

Elected County Official; Coast (2a)

Term(s): 06-01-2014 - 05-31-2018

Position Number: 6

Bart Eberwein

Metro Area (2b)

Term(s): 03-01-2014 - 02-28-2018

03-01-2010 - 02-28-2014

Position Number: 1

Anyeley D Hallova

Metro Area (2b)

Term(s): 03-01-2018 - 02-28-2022

Position Number: 1

Sherman Lamb

Southern Oregon (2d)

Term(s): 10-01-2016 - 09-30-2020

10-01-2012 - 09-30-2016 03-01-2012 - 09-30-2012 Position Number: 7

Printed Date: 1/12/2018 Page 1 of 2

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Land Conservation and Development Commission

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical) Policy Area: Natural Resources Jerry Lidz Position Number: 5 Willamette Valley (2c) 12-01-2015 - 11-30-2019 Term(s): 12-01-2011 - 11-30-2015 Robin L McArthur Metro/Willamette Valley (2f) Position Number: 4 06-01-2014 - 05-31-2018 Term(s): Catherine D Morrow Position Number: 2 Eastern Oregon (2e) Term(s): 07-01-2016 - 06-30-2020 07-01-2012 - 06-30-2016 Katie Pearmine Position Number: 3 09-25-2017 - 09-24-2021 Term(s):

Printed Date: 1/12/2018 Page 2 of 2