© 00 9 O O A~ W N -

10
11

13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23

25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33

35

79th OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY--2017 Regular Session

HOUSE AMENDMENTS TO
A-ENGROSSED HOUSE BILL 2661

By JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS
June 30

On page 2 of the printed A-engrossed bill, delete lines 2 through 6 and insert:

“SECTION 2. (1) Before providing a long term care referral, a referral agent shall provide the
client with a disclosure. The disclosure may be made orally if the referral agent makes an audio
recording of the disclosure with consent of the client and thereafter provides the client with a
written disclosure. The written disclosure must be conspicuous, provided in clear language and in-
clude:”.

Delete lines 24 through 28.

In line 29, delete “(4)” and insert “(3)”.

Delete lines 33 through 42 and insert:

“(4) If a client is referred to a facility and the referral agent has received compensation from
the facility for the referral, the client may notify the referral agent in writing that the client wishes
to use the services of another referral agent in the future for referral to another facility in a sub-
sequent move. After receiving notice under this subsection, the first referral agent may not receive
compensation from another facility in a subsequent move for any referral made before receiving the
notice.

“(5)(a) A referral agent must include in any contract with a facility provisions prohibiting the
referral agent from collecting compensation from the facility when the facility is a subsequent fa-
cility as described in this subsection. A facility is a subsequent facility if:

“(A) The subject of placement enters a facility to which the subject of placement is referred by
a first referral agent, but subsequently leaves that facility; and

“(B) A new referral agent refers the subject of placement to the subsequent facility.

“(b) When a referral is made to a subsequent facility for a subject of placement by a new re-
ferral agent as described in paragraph (a) of this subsection, the new referral agent must present
evidence to the subsequent facility that the first referral agent is not entitled to compensation.”.

On page 3, line 2, delete “$200” and insert “$750”.

In line 3, delete “The re-".

In line 4, delete “newal fee is $200” and insert “The department shall set the renewal fee by
rule, but the renewal fee may not exceed $750”.

On page 11, after line 40, insert:

“SECTION 9. Notwithstanding any other provision of law, the appropriation made to the
, Oregon Laws 2017 (Enrolled
Senate Bill 5526), for the biennium beginning July 1, 2017, for aging and people with disabili-

Department of Human Services by section 1 (3), chapter

ties and intellectual/developmental disabilities programs, is increased by $57,401.
“SECTION 10. Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the limitation on

expenditures established by section 2 (3), chapter , Oregon Laws 2017 (Enrolled Senate
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Bill 5526), for the biennium beginning July 1, 2017, as the maximum limit for payment of ex-
penses from fees, moneys or other revenues, including Miscellaneous Receipts and Medicare
receipts and including federal funds for indirect cost recovery, Social Security Supplemental
Security Income recoveries and the Child Care and Development Fund, but excluding lottery
funds and federal funds not described in this section, collected or received by the Department
of Human Services, for aging and people with disabilities and intellectual/developmental dis-
abilities programs, is increased by $56,250.”.
In line 41, delete “9” and insert “11”.
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