Executive Appointments Legislative Review Compiled by Oregon Legislative Committee Services

OFFICE: Lane County Mass Transit District Board

APPOINTEE: Steven Yett of Eugene; New appointment replacing Pierce

APPOINTMENT/CONFIRMATION AUTHORITY: ORS 267.090

TERM: Partial four-year terms: June 1, 2017 – December 31, 2021

ECONOMIC INTEREST FILING (ORS 244.050): Required.

STATUTORY QUALIFICATIONS:

Affirmative action policy: See ORS 182.100. Diversity criteria: See ORS 236.115.

- Seven members; four year terms; serving at pleasure of Governor; one director shall be a user of transit district services; directors must reside in sub-districts; eligible for reappointment.
 - o Subdistrict 1: YETT
 - o Subdistrict 2: YEH
 - o Subdistrict 3: NORDIN
 - o Subdistrict 4: NECKER
 - Subdistrict 5: GILLESPIE
 - Subdistrict 6: WILDISH
 - o Subdistrict 7: REID
- A director whose term has expired shall continue to serve until the appointment of a successor unless discharged by the Governor.

DUTIES AND AUTHORITY: ORS 267.150

- Appoint general manager
- Ordinance authority
- Acquire by condemnation
- Construct and operate facilities and contract for services
- Perform duties necessary to operate mass transit system
- Provide program for transportation for disabled and physically handicapped persons
- Levy property tax
- Establish user charges, fees, and tools
- Issue general obligation revenue and refunding bonds
- Impose business, trade or occupational license fee
- Impose income tax or business tax

Revised May 17, 2017 Erin Seiler

Executive Appointments Board Roster

Lane Transit District Board

Agency: Transportation

Authorization: ORS 267.090

Members: Min: 7 Max: 7
Term Length: 4 years Limit: 2
Senate confirmation required? Yes

Policy Area: Transportation

Board Contact: Edward McGlone PO Box 7070

Position Number: 1

Position Number: 2

Position Number: 6

Position Number: 3

Position Number: 4

Position Number: 7

Springfield, OR 97475

541-682-6104 Fax: 541-682-6111 Edward.mcglone@ltd.org Camille.Straub@ltd.org

Current Appointments:

Member Name and Address (Alphabetical)

Gary L Gillespie, Vice-Chair

Subdistrict 5

Term(s): 01-01-2014 - 12-31-2017

01-03-2010 - 12-31-2013

Edward W Necker

Subdistrict 4; Mass Transit Rider

Term(s): 01-01-2014 - 12-31-2017

01-01-2010 - 12-31-2013 02-18-2008 - 12-31-2009

Donald M Nordin

Term(s): 05-22-2015 - 12-31-2018

Kate Reid Subdistrict 7

Term(s): 01-01-2017 - 12-31-2020

Gary A Wildish

Subdistrict 6

Term(s): 01-01-2015 - 12-31-2018

09-18-2013 - 12-31-2014

Carl A Yeh

Subdistrict 2 Term(s): 01-01-2017 - 12-31-2020

03-15-2013 - 12-31-2016

Steven R Yett

Subdistrict 1 Position Number: 5

Term(s): 06-01-2017 - 12-31-2021

Printed Date: 4/28/2017 Page 1 of 1