Staff: Cherie Stone, LPRO Analyst Ann Coughlin, Committee Assistant



# SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Members:

Sen. Ginny Burdick, Chair Sen. Ted Ferrioli, Vice-Chair Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Arnie Roblan

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1505
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

### **AGENDA**

Posted: MAY 22 12:52 PM

#### WEDNESDAY

Date: May 24, 2017 Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: HR B

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Commission on Black Affairs

Lawanda Manning

L. Nicole Rowe

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission Rodney Underhill

State Board of Direct Entry Midwifery Kelsey Fisher

Sarah Taylor \*

State Board of Education Charles Martinez \*

Oregon Educators Benefit Board Cherie Maas-Anderson \*

Robert Stewart \*

Employment Relations Board Lisa Umscheid \*

Appearance Required

Oregon Government Ethics Commission Daniel Mason

Charles Starr

Health Evidence Review Commission Leslie Sutton

## AGENDA (Cont.) May 24, 2017

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Larry Roper \*

Home Care Commission Lee Girard

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board Javonnie Shearn \*

Javonnie Shearn Robert Stone \*

Lane Transit District Board Steven Yett

Oregon Board of Licensed Professional Counselors and Therapists

Lindsay McGrath \*

Board of Medical Imaging Melissa Downer-Valdez

Jeffrey Kopecky

Occupational Therapy Licensing Board Kari Hill

Ocean Policy Advisory Council Richard Heap, Jr \*

Robert Main \*

Oregon Board of Optometry Renee Klein

Oregon Health Policy Board David Bangsberg

John Santa

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

Ananthoor Brar

State Parks and Recreation Commission Victoria Berger

Douglas Deur Steven Grasty

Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors

Kecia Norling \*

Daniel Roth

State Board of Pharmacy Vickie Guinn

Shannon Larson

Board of Trustees of Portland State University

Sho Dozono \*

Gregory Hinckley

Margaret Kirkpatrick \*

## AGENDA (Cont.) May 24, 2017

State Board of Psychologist Examiners Patricia Bjorkquist \*

Peter Grover \*

Public Employees' Benefit Board Kimberly Hendricks

Board on Public Safety Standards and Training Raymond Byrd Jr \*

Kacey Duncan \*
Kelly Dutra \*
William Geiger \*
Jeffrey Hering \*
Greg Marlar \*
John Teague \*
Daina Vitolins \*

Quality Education Commission

John Rexford \*

Judy Stiegler \*

Oregon Racing Commission Diego Conde \*

Residential Facilities Advisory Committee Joseph Leykam

Respiratory Therapist and Polysomnographic Technologist Licensing Board Tony Garberg \*

Oregon Retirement Savings Board Edward Brewington

State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Anna Sanger Reed \*

Gail Swanstrom \*

Oregon Tourism Commission Nigel Francisco \*

Thomas Sugahara \*

Water Resources Commission Robert Baumgartner \*

Bruce Corn \*
Eric Quaempts \*

Commission for Women Doris Cancel-Tirado \*