

# HOUSE COMMITTEE ON VETERANS AND EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS

Members:

Rep. Paul Evans, Chair

Rep. Deborah Boone, Vice-Chair

Rep. Sal Esquivel, Vice-Chair

Rep. John Lively Rep. Mark Meek

Rep. Julie Parrish

Rep. Bill Post

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1673
Email: hvet.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

### **AGENDA**

Revision 1 Posted: FEB 06 09:47 AM

## **TUESDAY**

Date: February 7, 2017

Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR E

#### **Work Session**

Possible Introduction of Committee Measures

# **Informational Meeting**

Invited testimony only

### **Work Group Discussion**

# **Emergency Preparedness**

Mike Harryman, Resilience Officer, State of Oregon

Lianne Thompson, Commissioner, Clatsop County

Steve Shaffer, Judge, Gilliam County

Tim Freeman, Commissioner, Douglas County

Patrick Sieng, Public Safety Policy Manager, Association of Oregon Counties

Ed Flick, Emergency Manager, Marion County

Jenny Demaris, Emergency Manager, Lincoln County

Note change: House Bills 2574, 2687, & 2140 have been removed from the agenda.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.