SB 247-A3 (LC 591) 6/30/15 (MAM/ps)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO RESOLVE CONFLICTS TO A-ENGROSSED SENATE BILL 247

On <u>page 1</u> of the printed A-engrossed bill, line 7, delete the first "and" and after "1995" insert ", and sections 3 and 8, chapter ____, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012)".

4 On page 39, delete lines 17 through 34 and insert:

 $\mathbf{5}$

6

7

"APPLICABILITY

"SECTION 51. Sections 2, 21 and 22 of this 2015 Act and the 8 amendments to ORS 496.146, 496.232, 496.283, 496.289, 496.303, 496.550, 9 496.555, 496.562, 496.566, 497.022, 497.032, 497.075, 497.102, 497.112, 497.121, 10 497.124, 497.132, 497.138, 497.142, 497.151, 497.153, 497.156, 497.158, 497.258, 11 497.325, 498.166, 498.418, 508.116, 508.285, 508.505, 508.550, 508.760, 508.790, 12508.816, 508.901, 508.941 and 508.949 and section 4, chapter 512, Oregon 13 Laws 1989, section 19, chapter 659, Oregon Laws 1993, and section 2, 14 chapter 460, Oregon Laws 1995, by sections 7 to 19 and 23 to 50 of this 152015 Act apply to registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, 16 permits, tags, endorsements, stamps and transfers applied for, and 17 catch fees paid, on or after the effective date of this 2015 Act for ac-18 tivities occurring on or after January 1, 2016. 19

20 21

"CONFLICT AMENDMENTS

22

"SECTION 52. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 3, chapter ____,
 Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), is amended to read:

"Sec. 3. [(1) In addition to the fees otherwise prescribed by law, the issuer 3 of each of the following licenses shall charge and collect each time the license 4 is issued, during the period beginning January 1, 2016, and ending December $\mathbf{5}$ 31, 2026, the following surcharges] Notwithstanding any other provision 6 of the wildlife laws and during the period beginning January 1, 2016, 7 and ending December 31, 2026, of the moneys received from the sale 8 9 of the following licenses, the following amounts shall be deposited in the Oregon Hatchery Research Center Fund: 10

"[(a)] (1) Resident annual combination license issued under ORS 497.132,
\$1.

"[(b)] (2) Resident annual angling license issued under ORS 497.121 (1)(a),
 \$1.

"[(c)] (3) Angling license to angle for one day issued under ORS 497.121
(1)(d), \$0.50.

"[(d)] (4) Nonresident annual angling license issued under ORS 497.121
(1)(b), \$1.50.

"[(e)] (5) Nonresident angling license to angle for seven consecutive days
 issued under ORS 497.121 (1)(c), \$1.50.

²¹ "[(2) All moneys received by the State Fish and Wildlife Commission under ²² subsection (1) of this section shall be deposited in the Oregon Hatchery Re-²³ search Center Fund.]

"<u>SECTION 53.</u> If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 8, chapter ____,
 Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), is amended to read:

"Sec. 8. (1)(a) Sections 1 [to], 2, 4 and 7 [of this 2015 Act], chapter ____,
Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), are repealed on January 2,
[2026] 2027.

"(b) Section 3, chapter ___, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill
 3012), as amended by section 52 of this 2015 Act, is repealed on January

1 **2, 2027.**

"(2) Any balance in the Oregon Hatchery Research Center Fund that is $\mathbf{2}$ unexpended and unobligated on the date of the repeal of section 1 [of this 3 2015 Act], chapter ___, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), and 4 all moneys that would have been deposited in the Oregon Hatchery Research $\mathbf{5}$ Center Fund had section 1 [of this 2015 Act], chapter ___, Oregon Laws 6 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), remained in effect, shall be transferred to 7 and deposited in the Fish Endowment Subaccount in the Fish and Wildlife 8 9 Account, and are appropriated for expenditure as in the case of other moneys in the Fish Endowment Subaccount. 10

"(3) Any balance in the Hatchery Construction Fund that is unexpended 11 and unobligated on the date of the repeal of section 2 [of this 2015 Act], 12 chapter ___, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled House Bill 3012), and all moneys 13 that would have been deposited in the Hatchery Construction Fund had 14 section 2 [of this 2015 Act], chapter ___, Oregon Laws 2015 (Enrolled 15House Bill 3012), remained in effect, shall be transferred to and deposited 16 in the Fish Endowment Subaccount in the Fish and Wildlife Account, and 17 are appropriated for expenditure as in the case of other moneys in the Fish 18 Endowment Subaccount. 19

"SECTION 54. (1) If House Bill 3012 becomes law, sections 3 and 5
 of this 2015 Act (both amending section 2 of this 2015 Act) are repealed.
 "(2) If House Bill 3012 becomes law, sections 4 and 6 of this 2015 Act
 are repealed.

²⁴ "<u>SECTION 55.</u> If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act ²⁵ is amended to read:

"Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits.

29 "(2) Fee Schedule:

30

"

1 Prices shown include agent fees

2 under ORS 497.022 and dedications

3 of funds collected as otherwise

4	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
5		Fee	Fee	Reference
6				
7	HUNTING LICENSES			
8	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$32.00	\$160.50	497.102
9	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$20.50	-	497.102
10	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
11	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
12	HUNTER LICENSE	\$16.00	-	497.102
13	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$30.50	497.102
14				
15	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
16	DEER TAG	\$26.50	\$414.00	497.112
17	ELK TAG	\$46.00	\$549.00	497.112
18	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$24.00	-	497.112
19	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
20	TURKEY TAG	\$24.50	\$84.00	497.112
21	ANTELOPE TAG	\$48.00	\$369.00	497.112
22	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
23	COUGAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
24	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
25	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.00	-	497.153
26	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$12.50	-	497.151
27	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$41.50	497.156
28				
29	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
30	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	[\$37.00]	[\$96.00]	497.121

1		\$38.00	\$97.50	
2	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.121
3	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
4	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	[\$18.50]	[\$18.50]	497.121
5		\$19.00	\$19.00	
6	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$27.50	\$27.50	497.121
7	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$34.50	497.121
8	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$50.50	\$50.50	497.121
9	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	[\$75.00]	497.121
10			\$76.50	
11	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$35.00	\$55.00	497.121
12	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$25.00	\$25.00	497.121
13	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.50	\$21.50	497.121
14				
15	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
16	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$9.00	\$26.00	497.121
17	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$17.00	497.121
18	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
19				
20	COMBINATION LICENSES			
21	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	[\$64.00]	-	497.132
22		\$65.00		
23	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$180.00	-	497.132
24	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$41.50	-	497.132
25	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
26				
27	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
28	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
29				this 2015 Act
30	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132

1	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
2	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
3	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
4	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
5	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
6				
7	MISCELLANEOUS			
8	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
9	GUIDE TAG — DEER	-	\$537.00	497.112
10	GUIDE TAG — ELK	-	\$792.00	497.112
11	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$51.00	-	497.142
12	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICENSE	-	\$380.00	497.142
13	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$24.00	-	497.142
14	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.00	\$13.00	497.102
15	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
16	LOP REGISTRATION	\$32.00	\$32.00	496.146
17	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.00	\$16.00	496.146
18				
19	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
20	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
21	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
22	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$54.00	-	497.258
23	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$135.00	-	497.258
24	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$216.00	-	497.258
25	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,180.00	\$3,180.00	497.325
26	"			
27	"SECTION 56. If House Bill 3012 bec	omes law,	section 51 of	this 2015

²⁷ "SECTION 56. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 51 of this 2015 ²⁸ Act is amended to read:

²⁹ "Sec. 51. Sections 2, 21 and 22 of this 2015 Act and the amendments to ³⁰ ORS 496.146, 496.232, 496.283, 496.289, 496.303, 496.550, 496.555, 496.562,

496.566, 497.022, 497.032, 497.075, 497.102, 497.112, 497.121, 497.124, 497.132, 1 497.138, 497.142, 497.151, 497.153, 497.156, 497.158, 497.258, 497.325, 498.166, $\mathbf{2}$ 498.418, 508.116, 508.285, 508.505, 508.550, 508.760, 508.790, 508.816, 508.901, 3 508.941 and 508.949 and section 4, chapter 512, Oregon Laws 1989, section 19, 4 chapter 659, Oregon Laws 1993, and section 2, chapter 460, Oregon Laws 1995, $\mathbf{5}$ and section 2 of this 2015 Act by sections 7 to 19, [and] 23 to 50 and 55 6 of this 2015 Act apply to registrations made, certificates filed, and licenses, 7 permits, tags, endorsements, stamps and transfers applied for, and catch fees 8 paid, on or after the effective date of this 2015 Act for activities occurring 9 on or after January 1, 2016. 10

"SECTION 57. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act,
 as amended by section 55 of this 2015 Act, is amended to read:

"Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits.

16 "(2) Fee Schedule:

17	"[]
18	Prices shown include agent fees			
19	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
20	of funds collected as otherwise			
21	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
22		Fee	Fee	Reference
23				
24	HUNTING LICENSES			
25	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$32.00	\$160.50	497.102
26	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$20.50		497.102
27	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE		497.102
28	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
29	HUNTER LICENSE	\$16.00		497.102
30	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$30.50	497.102

SB 247-A3 6/30/15

Proposed Amendments to RC to A-Eng. SB 247

1 HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS

2	DEER TAG	\$26.50	\$414.00	497.112
3	ELK TAG	\$46.00	\$549.00	497.112
4	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$24.00	-	497.112
5	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
6	TURKEY TAG	\$24.50	\$84.00	497.112
7	ANTELOPE TAG	\$48.00	\$369.00	497.112
8	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
9	COUGAR TAG	\$15.50	\$15.50	497.112
10	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$132.50	\$1,413.00	497.112
11	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.00	-	497.153
12	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$12.50	-	497.151
13	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$41.50	497.156
14				
15	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
16	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	\$38.00	\$97.50	497.121
17	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.121
18	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
19	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$19.00	\$19.00	497.121
20	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$27.50	\$27.50	497.121
21	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$34.50	497.121
22	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$50.50	\$50.50	497.121
23	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$76.50	497.121
24	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$35.00	\$55.00	497.121
25	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$25.00	\$25.00	497.121
26	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.50	\$21.50	497.121
27				
28	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
29	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$9.00	\$26.00	497.121
30	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$17.00	497.121

1	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
2				
3	COMBINATION LICENSES			
4	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$65.00	-	497.132
5	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$180.00	-	497.132
6	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$41.50	-	497.132
7	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
8				
9	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
10	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
11				this 2015 Act
12	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
13	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
14	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
15	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
16	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
17	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
18				
19	MISCELLANEOUS			
20	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
21	GUIDE TAG — DEER	-	\$537.00	497.112
22	GUIDE TAG — ELK	-	\$792.00	497.112
23	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$51.00	-	497.142
24	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICENS	<i>E</i> -	\$380.00	497.142
25	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$24.00	-	497.142
26	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.00	\$13.00	497.102
27	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
28	LOP REGISTRATION	\$32.00	\$32.00	496.146
29	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.00	\$16.00	496.146
30				

1	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
2	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
3	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$104.00	-	497.258
4	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$54.00	-	497.258
5	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$135.00	-	497.258
6	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$216.00	-	497.258
7	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,180.00	\$3,180.00	497.325
8	"[]
9	"			
10	Prices shown include agent fees			
11	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
12	of funds collected as otherwise			
13	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
14		Fee	Fee	Reference
15				
16	HUNTING LICENSES			
17	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$33.50	\$167.00	497.102
18	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$21.50		497.102
19	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
20	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
21	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00	-	497.102
22	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$31.50	497.102
23				
24	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
25	DEER TAG	\$27.50	\$430.50	497.112
26	ELK TAG	\$48.00	\$571.00	497.112
27	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$25.00	-	497.112
28	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
29	TURKEY TAG	\$25.50	\$87.50	497.112
30	ANTELOPE TAG	\$50.00	\$384.00	497.112

Page 10

1	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
2	COUGAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
3	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
4	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.50		497.153
5	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$13.00		497.151
6	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$43.00	497.156
7				
8	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
9	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	\$41.00	\$103.50	497.121
10	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$27.00		497.121
11	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
12	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.00	\$21.00	497.121
13	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$30.50	\$30.50	497.121
14	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$38.00	\$38.00	497.121
15	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$54.50	\$54.50	497.121
16	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$84.50	497.121
17	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$40.50	\$60.50	497.121
18	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$28.50	\$28.50	497.121
19	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$24.50	\$24.50	497.121
20				
21	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
22	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
23	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	- 2	\$19.00	497.121
24	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
25				
26	COMBINATION LICENSES			
27	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$69.00		497.132
28	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$188.50		497.132
29	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$44.50		497.132
30	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132

1 YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)

2	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
3				this 2015 Act
4	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
5	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
6	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
7	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
8	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
9	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
10				
11	MISCELLANEOUS			
12	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
13	GUIDE TAG — DEER	-	\$558.00	497.112
14	GUIDE TAG — ELK	-	\$824.00	497.112
15	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICEN	SE \$53.00	-	497.142
16	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LIC	ENSE -	\$395.00	497.142
17	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.142
18	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.50	\$13.50	497.102
19	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
20	LOP REGISTRATION	\$33.50	\$33.50	496.146
21	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.50	\$16.50	496.146
22				
23	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
24	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
25	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
26	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$56.00	-	497.258
27	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$143.00	-	497.258
28	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$225.00	-	497.258
29	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,371.00	\$3,371.00	497.325
30	"			

"SECTION 58. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this sec-1 tion, the amendments to section 2 of this 2015 Act by section 57 of this $\mathbf{2}$ 2015 Act become operative on January 1, 2018. 3

"(2) The State Department of Fish and Wildlife may, prior to Jan-4 uary 1, 2018, charge the fees provided for in section 2 of this 2015 Act, $\mathbf{5}$ as amended by section 57 of this 2015 Act, for registrations made, 6 certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, stamps and transfers 7 applied for, before January 1, 2018, for activities occurring on or after 8 9 January 1, 2018.

"SECTION 59. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act, 10 as amended by sections 55 and 57 of this 2015 Act, is amended to read: 11

Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and 12Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under 13 this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits. 14

(2) Fee Schedule: 15

16	"[]
17	Prices shown include agent fees			
18	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
19	of funds collected as otherwise			
20	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
21		Fee	Fee	Reference
22				
23	HUNTING LICENSES			
24	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$33.50	\$167.00	497.102
25	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$21.50		497.102
26	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE		497.102
27	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
28	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00		497.102
29	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$31.50	497.102

30

1 HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS

2	DEER TAG	\$27.50	\$430.50	497.112
3	ELK TAG	\$48.00	\$571.00	497.112
4	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$25.00	-	497.112
5	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
6	TURKEY TAG	\$25.50	\$87.50	497.112
7	ANTELOPE TAG	\$50.00	\$384.00	497.112
8	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
9	COUGAR TAG	\$16.00	\$16.00	497.112
10	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$138.00	\$1,469.50	497.112
11	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$9.50	-	497.153
12	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$13.00	-	497.151
13	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$43.00	497.156
14				
15	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
16	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	\$41.00	\$103.50	497.121
17	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$27.00	-	497.121
18	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
19	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$21.00	\$21.00	497.121
20	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$30.50	\$30.50	497.121
21	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$38.00	\$38.00	497.121
22	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$54.50	\$54.50	497.121
23	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$84.50	497.121
24	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$40.50	\$60.50	497.121
25	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$28.50	\$28.50	497.121
26	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$24.50	\$24.50	497.121
27				
28	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
29	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
30	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$19.00	497.121

1	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
2				
3	COMBINATION LICENSES			
4	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$69.00	-	497.132
5	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$188.50	-	497.132
6	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$44.50	-	497.132
7	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
8				
9	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
10	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
11				this 2015 Act
12	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
13	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
14	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
15	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
16	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
17	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
18				
19	MISCELLANEOUS			
20	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
21	GUIDE TAG — DEER	-	\$558.00	497.112
22	GUIDE TAG — ELK	-	\$824.00	497.112
23	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$53.00	-	497.142
24	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICENS	5E -	\$395.00	497.142
25	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$25.00	-	497.142
26	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.50	\$13.50	497.102
27	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
28	LOP REGISTRATION	\$33.50	\$33.50	496.146
29	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$16.50	\$16.50	496.146
30				

1	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
2	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
3	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$108.00	-	497.258
4	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$56.00	-	497.258
5	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$143.00	-	497.258
6	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$225.00	-	497.258
7	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,371.00	\$3,371.00	497.325
8	"[]
9	"			
10	Prices shown include agent fees			
11	under ORS 497.022 and dedications			
12	of funds collected as otherwise			
13	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
14		Fee	Fee	Reference
15				
16	HUNTING LICENSES			
17	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$172.00	497.102
18	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$22.00	-	497.102
19	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
20	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
21	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00	-	497.102
22	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$32.50	497.102
23				
24	HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS			
25	DEER TAG	\$28.50	\$443.50	497.112
26	ELK TAG	\$49.50	\$588.00	497.112
27	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$26.00	-	497.112
28	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.50	\$16.50	497.112
29	TURKEY TAG	\$26.50	\$90.00	497.112
30	ANTELOPE TAG	\$51.50	\$395.50	497.112

1	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$142.00	\$1,513.50	497.112
2	COUGAR TAG	\$16.50	\$16.50	497.112
3	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$142.00	\$1,513.50	497.112
4	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$10.00		497.153
5	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$13.50	-	497.151
6	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$44.50	497.156
7				
8	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
9	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	\$44.00	\$110.50	497.121
10	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$29.00	-	497.121
11	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE		497.121
12	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$23.00	\$23.00	497.121
13	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$32.50	\$32.50	497.121
14	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$42.00	\$42.00	497.121
15	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$59.50	\$59.50	497.121
16	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	\$93.50	497.121
17	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$46.00	\$66.00	497.121
18	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$33.00	\$33.00	497.121
19	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$28.00	\$28.00	497.121
20				
21	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
22	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
23	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	- 2	\$19.00	497.121
24	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	197.121
25				
26	COMBINATION LICENSES			
27	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	\$73.00	-	497.132
28	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$196.50		497.132
29	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$47.50		497.132
30	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132

Page 17

1 YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)

2	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
3				this 2015 Act
4	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
5	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
6	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
7	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
8	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
9	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
10				
11	MISCELLANEOUS			
12	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
13	GUIDE TAG — DEER	-	\$575.00	497.112
14	GUIDE TAG — ELK	-	\$848.00	497.112
15	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICEN	SE \$54.50	-	497.142
16	NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LIC	ENSE -	\$407.00	497.142
17	RESIDENT HUNT FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$26.00	-	497.142
18	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE PERMIT	\$6.50	\$14.00	497.102
19	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
20	LOP REGISTRATION	\$35.00	\$35.00	496.146
21	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$17.00	\$17.00	496.146
22				
23	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
24	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
25	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
26	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$58.00	-	497.258
27	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$151.50	-	497.258
28	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$232.00	-	497.258
29	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,573.00	\$3,573.00	497.325
30	"			

"SECTION 60. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this section, the amendments to section 2 of this 2015 Act by section 59 of this
2015 Act become operative on January 1, 2020.

"(2) The State Department of Fish and Wildlife may, prior to January 1, 2020, charge the fees provided for in section 2 of this 2015 Act,
as amended by section 59 of this 2015 Act, for registrations made,
certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, stamps and transfers
applied for, before January 1, 2020, for activities occurring on or after
January 1, 2020.

"SECTION 61. If House Bill 3012 becomes law, section 2 of this 2015 Act,
as amended by sections 55, 57 and 59 of this 2015 Act, is amended to read:
"Sec. 2. (1) Except as otherwise provided for by law, the State Fish and
Wildlife Commission shall charge the fees listed in the fee schedule under
this section for the issuance of the specified licenses, tags and permits.

¹⁵ "(2) Fee Schedule:

16

18

"

17 Prices shown include agent fees

under ORS 497.022 and dedications

19	of funds collected as otherwise			
20	prescribed by law.	Resident	Nonresident	Statutory
21		Fee	Fee	Reference
22				
23	HUNTING LICENSES			
24	ANNUAL HUNTING LICENSE	\$34.50	\$172.00	497.102
25	RESIDENT SENIOR HUNTING LICENSE	\$22.00	-	497.102
26	RESIDENT DISABLED VET HUNTER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.102
27	RESIDENT UNIFORMED SERVICES			
28	HUNTER LICENSE	\$17.00	-	497.102
29	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY BIRD LICENSE	-	\$32.50	497.102
30				

1 HUNTING TAGS/VALIDATIONS

2	DEER TAG	\$28.50	\$443.50	497.112
3	ELK TAG	\$49.50	\$588.00	497.112
4	SPECIAL ELK TAG (DV/PIONEER)	\$26.00	-	497.112
5	BLACK BEAR TAG	\$16.50	\$16.50	497.112
6	TURKEY TAG	\$26.50	\$90.00	497.112
7	ANTELOPE TAG	\$51.50	\$395.50	497.112
8	MOUNTAIN SHEEP TAG	\$142.00	\$1,513.50	497.112
9	COUGAR TAG	\$16.50	\$16.50	497.112
10	MOUNTAIN GOAT TAG	\$142.00	\$1,513.50	497.112
11	RESIDENT UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$10.00	-	497.153
12	RESIDENT WATERFOWL STAMP	\$13.50	-	497.151
13	NONRESIDENT BIRD-WATERFOWL STAMP	-	\$44.50	497.156
14				
15	FISHING LICENSES/VALIDATIONS			
16	ANNUAL ANGLING LICENSE	[\$44.00]	[\$110.50]	497.121
17		\$43.00	\$109.00	
18	RESIDENT SENIOR ANGLING LICENSE	\$29.00	-	497.121
19	RESIDENT DISABLED VET ANGLER LICENSE	FREE	-	497.121
20	ONE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	[\$23.00]	[\$23.00]	497.121
21		\$22.50	\$22.50	
22	ONE-DAY ANGLING AND SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$32.50	\$32.50	497.121
23	TWO-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$42.00	\$42.00	497.121
24	THREE-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	\$59.50	\$59.50	497.121
25	NONRESIDENT SEVEN-DAY ANGLING LICENSE	-	[\$93.50]	497.121
26			\$92.00	
27	ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$46.00	\$66.00	497.121
28	HATCHERY HARVEST TAG	\$33.00	\$33.00	497.121
29	TWO-ROD ANGLING LICENSE	\$28.00	\$28.00	497.121
20				

30

1	SHELLFISH LICENSES			
2	ANNUAL SHELLFISH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$28.00	497.121
3	NONRESIDENT THREE-DAY SHELLFISH LICENSE	-	\$19.00	497.121
4	RESIDENT DISABLED VET SHELLFISH LICENSE	FREE	-	197.121
5				
6	COMBINATION LICENSES			
7	RESIDENT COMBINATION LICENSE	[\$73.00]	-	497.132
8		\$72.00		
9	RESIDENT SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$196.50	-	497.132
10	RESIDENT SENIOR COMBINATION LICENSE	\$47.50	-	497.132
11	RESIDENT PIONEER COMBINATION LICENSE	\$6.00	-	497.132
12				
13	YOUTH LICENSES/VALIDATIONS (ages 12-17)			
14	YOUTH LICENSE	\$10.00	\$10.00	Section 21 of
15				this 2015 Act
16	RESIDENT YOUTH SPORTSPAC LICENSE	\$55.00	-	497.132
17	YOUTH ANNUAL COMBINED ANGLING TAG	\$5.00	\$5.00	497.121
18	YOUTH UPLAND BIRD STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.153
19	YOUTH WATERFOWL STAMP	\$4.00	\$4.00	497.151
20	YOUTH TURKEY TAG	\$10.50	\$10.50	497.112
21	YOUTH HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	\$17.00	\$17.00	497.142
22				
23	MISCELLANEOUS			
24	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE FILING	\$25.50	\$25.50	497.032
25	GUIDE TAG — DEER	-	\$575.00	497.112
26	GUIDE TAG — ELK	-	\$848.00	497.112
		\$54.50	-	497.142
27	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE	φ04.00		
27 28	RESIDENT HUNT/TRAP FUR-BEARERS LICENSE NONRESIDENT FUR-TAKERS HUNT/TRAP LICENSE	·	\$407.00	497.142
		·	\$407.00 -	497.142 497.142

1	OUTDOOR CLUB LICENSE	\$100.00	\$100.00	498.418
2	LOP REGISTRATION	\$35.00	\$35.00	496.146
3	LOP TAG REDISTRIBUTION	\$17.00	\$17.00	496.146
4				
5	OCCUPATIONAL LICENSES/PERMITS			
6	FUR DEALER LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
7	TAXIDERMIST LICENSE	\$111.00	-	497.258
8	WILDLIFE PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$58.00	-	497.258
9	FISH PROPAGATION LICENSE	\$151.50	-	497.258
10	PRIVATE HUNTING PRESERVE LICENSE	\$232.00	-	497.258
11	STURGEON PROPAGATION PERMIT	\$3,573.00	\$3,573.00	497.325
12	"			

"SECTION 62. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this sec tion, the amendments to section 2 of this 2015 Act by section 61 of this
 2015 Act become operative on January 1, 2027.

"(2) The State Department of Fish and Wildlife may, prior to January 1, 2027, charge the fees provided for in section 2 of this 2015 Act,
as amended by section 61 of this 2015 Act, for registrations made,
certificates filed, and licenses, permits, tags, stamps and transfers
applied for, before January 1, 2027, for activities occurring on or after
January 1, 2027.

22

23

"MISCELLANEOUS

24

²⁵ "<u>SECTION 63.</u> The unit captions used in this 2015 Act are provided ²⁶ only for the convenience of the reader and do not become part of the ²⁷ statutory law of this state or express any legislative intent in the ²⁸ enactment of this 2015 Act.

29 "<u>SECTION 64.</u> This 2015 Act being necessary for the immediate 30 preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is

- 1 declared to exist, and this 2015 Act takes effect on its passage.".
- $\mathbf{2}$