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78th OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY--2015 Regular Session

HOUSE AMENDMENTS TO
HOUSE BILL 3464

By COMMITTEE ON HEALTH CARE

April 22

On page 1 of the printed bill, delete lines 4 through 30.

On page 2, delete lines 1 through 7 and insert:

“ SECTION 1. Section 2 of this 2015 Act is added to and made a part of ORS chapter 414.

“ SECTION 2. (1) The Oregon Health Authority shall prescribe by rule appropriate time

frames within which a pregnant medical assistance recipient who needs general or specialty

dental care must have the opportunity to be seen, or referred for, and provided:

“(a) Emergency dental services;

“(b) Urgent dental services; and

“(c) Routine dental services.

“(2) The time frames prescribed by the authority for recipients whose medical assistance

is reimbursed on a fee-for-service basis shall be consistent with the time frames for recipi-

ents enrolled in coordinated care organizations and dental care organizations.

“(3) The authority shall adopt a procedure to ensure that a pregnant medical assistance

recipient who is not enrolled in a coordinated care organization or a dental care organization

has the opportunity to receive a dental screening within 30 days after the recipient reports

to the authority that she is pregnant.

“ SECTION 3. (1) The Oregon Health Authority shall adopt procedures to ensure that the

authority collects and processes the information necessary to determine if the requirements

of section 2 of this 2015 Act are met.

“(2) No later than December 1, 2016, the authority shall report to the Legislative As-

sembly, in the manner provided by ORS 192.245, on:

“(a) Whether the wait times for pregnant women to be seen, or referred for, and provided

dental care are in accordance with the rules prescribed by the authority under section 2 of

this 2015 Act; and

“(b) The effectiveness of the procedure adopted by the authority under section 2 of this

2015 Act to ensure that a pregnant medical assistance recipient who is not enrolled in a co-

ordinated care organization or a dental care organization has the opportunity to receive a

dental screening within 30 days after the recipient reports to the authority that she is

pregnant.

“ SECTION 4. (1) Section 2 of this 2015 Act becomes operative on January 1, 2016.

“(2) The Oregon Health Authority shall take any action before the operative date speci-

fied in subsection (1) of this section that is necessary for the authority to implement the

requirements of section 2 of this 2015 Act on and after the operative date specified in sub-

section (1) of this section.”.

In line 8, delete “2” and insert “5” and delete “1” and insert “3” and delete “December 31,
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2016” and insert “January 2, 2017”.

In line 9, delete “3” and insert “6”.
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