Staff: Channa Newell, Counsel Eric Deitrick, Counsel Laura Handzel, Administrator Jeff Rhoades, Counsel Mike Reiley, Office Coordinator Corey Rosenberg, Committee Assistant Jenny Donovan, Committee Assistant



Members: Sen. Floyd Prozanski, Chair Sen. Jeff Kruse, Vice-Chair Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Sara Gelser Sen. Kim Thatcher

SENATE COMMITTEE ON JUDICIARY

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 331, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1750

AGENDA

Posted: FEB 18 06:04 PM

TUESDAY

Date: February 24, 2015

Time: 3:00 P.M.

Location: Department of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST) 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon 97317 *The House and Senate Judiciary Committees will meet jointly.*

Informational Meeting

Excellence in Policing Initiatives

Chief Ed Boyd, Executive Director, Oregon Accreditation Alliance Ryan Keck, Lieutenant, Oregon Center for Policing Excellence, DPSST Chief Kris Allison, Central Point Police Department; Member, DPSST Police Policy Committee Dr. Steve Winegar, Leadership Training Coordinator, DPSST

Responsive Solutions to Pressing Public Safety Challenges Lt. Tad Larson, Marion County Sheriffs Office Chief John Teague, Keizer Police Department Rod Underhill, Multnomah County District Attorney Paul Solomon, Executive Director, Sponsors, Inc.

Training Law Enforcement Professionals for Today and the Future
Eriks Gabliks, Director, DPSST
The Hon. Paul J De Muniz, Distinguished Jurist in Residence, Willamette University
Chief Larry O'Dea, Portland Police Bureau

Field Trip

The committees will tour the DPSST facilities. Please contact committee staff regarding public interest in attending this meeting.