

Members:

Sen. Arnie Roblan, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr. Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Sara Gelser Sen. Mark Hass Sen. Jeff Kruse

SENATE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1504 Email: gretchen.engbring@state.or.us

AGENDA

Posted: APR 23 08:55 AM

TUESDAY

- Date: April 28, 2015
- Time: 1:00 P.M.
- Room: HR C

Public Hearing

HB 2408 A

Changes name of Department of Community Colleges and Workforce Development to Office of Community Colleges and Workforce Development.

HB 2410 A

Allows community college to award training certificates for noncredit courses and programs.

HB 2525 A

Directs Higher Education Coordinating Commission to develop standards related to transferability of credits for community colleges and public universities.

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 10 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.