Victoria Cox, Committee Administrator Zach Larmer, Committee Assistant



HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HIGHER EDUCATION, INNOVATION, AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Members:

Rep. Tobias Read, Chair Rep. Joe Gallegos, Vice-Chair Rep. Gene Whisnant, Vice-Chair Rep. Cadric Hayden

Rep. Cedric Hayden Rep. Mark Johnson Rep. Caddy McKeown

Rep. Mike Nearman Rep. Jeff Reardon Rep. Jennifer Williamson

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1664
Email: victoria.cox@state.or.us

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: FEB 05 02:37 PM

MONDAY

Date: February 9, 2015

Time: 8:00 A.M. Room: HR D

Work Session

Possible Introduction of Committee Measures

Informational Meeting

Invited Testimony Only
Innovation Overview

Sean Robbins, Director, Business Oregon

John Morgan, Chair, Oregon Innovation Council

Ryan M. Jenson, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, HoneyComb Corporation

Steve Westberg, Chief Financial Officer, Onboard Dynamics

Sean McClain, Chief Executive Officer, AbSci, LLC

Jim Coonan, Executive Director, Regional Accelerator Innovation Network (RAIN)

Stan Baker, CEO, Baker Seed Technologies, Inc.

Paul King, CEO, KW Associates

Kimmy Gustafson, Co-Founder, Manage My Co-op

Gerry Langeler, Co-Chair, Oregon Growth Board

Eric Rosenfeld, Oregon Angel Fund

Paola Moretto, Founder, Nouvola

Submit testimony or request presentation/projection equipment 24 hours in advance. Send materials to the email near the top of the agenda; if unable, bring 15 hard copies.

ADA accommodation requests: employee.services@state.or.us or 1-800-332-2313.

1 of 1 www.leg.state.or.us