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Measure Description:
Approves certain new or increased fees adopted by State Board of Pharmacy.

Government Unit(s) Affected:
Board of Pharmacy

Summary of Expenditure Impact:
Please see analysis

Local Government Mandate:
This bill does not affect local governments' service levels or shared revenues sufficient to trigger Section
15, Article XI of the Oregon Constitution.

Analysis: _

SB 1565 passed during the prior legislative session allows for the dispensing of prescription drugs by a
physician assistant under the supervision of a physician or supervising physician organization. The
measure required the supervising physician or organization to register and be licensed by the Board of
Pharmacy as a dispensing drug outlet.

During the interim following the 2012 Legislative Session, the Board of Pharmacy adopted rules and set
a fee of $300 after seeking approval from the Department of Administrative Services. The Board of
Pharmacy anticipates that the revenue generated by the fee will total roughly $12,000 in the 2013-
2015 biennium.
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77th OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ~ 2013 Regular Session MEASURE: HB 5037
STAFF MEASURE SUMMARY CARRIER:

Joint Committee on Ways and Means

REVENUE: N
FISCAL: Minimal
SUBSEQUENT REFERRAL TO:

Action:
Vote:
Yeas:
Nays:
Exc.:
Prepared By: Matt Stayner, LFO
Meeting Dates: 5/28

WHAT THE MEASURE DOES: The measure is the fee ratification bill for the fee established by the Board of
Pharmacy and approved by the Department of Administrative Services during the interim following the 2012

legislative session for supervising physician dispensing outlets as required by Chapter 34, Oregon Laws 2012 (SB
1565)

ISSUES DISCUSSED:

EFFECT OF COMMITTEE AMENDMENT:

BACKGROUND:

SB 1565 (Ch. 34, Oregon Laws 2012} allows for the dispensing of prescription drugs by a physician assistant under the
supervision of a physician or supervising physician organization. The measure required the supervising physician or
organization to register and be licensed by the Board of Pharmacy as a dispensing drug outlet.

During the interim following the 2012 legislative session, the Board of Pharmacy adopted rules and set a fee of $300
after seeking approval from the Department of Administrative Services. The Board of Pharmacy reports that they had
constituency representation during the rulemaking process related to the fee and constituency support of the fee amount.

This summary has not been adopted or officially endorsed by action of the committee,
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